We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Grand Falls”

Le Grand Saut Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Grand Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good choice in Grand Falls”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

While the restaurant’s primary focus appears to be pizza, we had two good seafood dishes. The only negative was erratic service. The appetizers came promptly, but the entrees were a bit slow in coming out. The delay would not have been noticeable if the salad had come out between the appetizers and the entrees. But the salad as well as the other side came with the entrees. Dessert did come out promptly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    54
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“BEST garlic finger and soup”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I go there specifically for the Garlic finger. Donair sauce has to much garlic but the garlic fingers are good with their spaghetti sauce or just alone. The tomato rice soup is simple yet excellent. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the grand falls area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food, improvements needed though.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great restaurant. It is beautiful on the inside and out.

Food was average. For an Italian Bistro they should be bringing you fresh bread to start, not packaged cracker stick things on the table.

Drinks were great and made to order. We were a big group there for lunch on Canada Day.
Food did take awhile, over 40 mins and we pretty much all ordered the specials for lunch.

I was not impressed that they charged my extra when I asked to switch the lettuce in my meal to spinach... people have food allergies and sensitivities!

The pizza I got was ok- just ok. Same with everyone else's meal, no one was raving.
The atmosphere here is great though.

Improvements to food, speed and making up to date menus that look professional instead of putting stickers all over them would benefit this place a lot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Beautiful building: nice interior, with an impressive central staircase and fireplace. Had the Fettucine Alfredo, which was OK. Menu was very limited, and some items had stickers over them saying they were no longer available. This seemed very odd.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I am a frequent visitor at this restaurant Because: Service is always excellent, food always prepared in a normal amounnt of time, and the results are always enjoyable. I recommend without hesitation this restaurant to my friends, family, or anyone for that matter. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grand Saut Ristorante also viewed

Grand Falls, New Brunswick
Grand Falls, New Brunswick
 
Grand Falls, New Brunswick
Grand Falls, New Brunswick
 

Been to Le Grand Saut Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing