We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but not green”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here the last night of our 7 nights away. The room was fantastic and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleaners had left a sweet note in our room for us. The bathroom was very clean and functional. There was a pool there, but we did not get to use it. Free parking was available as promised. They had a very good hot breakfast available, which included hot waffles. The hotel failed when it came to environmental consciousness - our toilet was sealed to prove it had been cleaned, our tv remote was individually wrapped to ensure cleanliness, our breakfast was served on paper plates, just to name a few. Otherwise the hotel was fantastic.

Room Tip: The room is next to the TransCanada highway. Ask for a room on the side away from the highway so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NStraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review concerning your stay with us. I appreciate your taking the time to write and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

We are a member of the Green Key Global program. I understand your frustration for the plastic dishes and cutlery in our breakfast but we only use those during the busy season.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Grand Falls.

Sincerely,

Marie-Louise Toner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 354 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room was fantastic, we frequently stay at this hotel to break up our drive from Ottawa to Halifax and back. During tourist season, room is a bit pricey, we have stayed there in the past but for much cheaper prices, but it has been two to three years since we drove to Halifax.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bellscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate that you continue to choose us when you come to Grand Falls, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent hotel located just off the transcanada which makes it perfect since we stop here on our way from Ontario to Nova Scotia. It splits up our drive. The pool is nice and clean. The kids love this and need the break from the drive. The rooms are very nice and most of all clean and welcoming. Everything works and you can open the windows if you prefer. Staff are friendly. You can order from local restaurants that will deliver to the hotel (Pizza Delight).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable.We also appreciate the nice comments about our associates being friendly. Many thanks and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The cleanliness and comfort is the best you will find. Very knowledgeable staff. I like the extra touches. They even post a sheet of weather advisory for you in the lobby! Great job in caring about their customers. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the Best Western Plus Grand Sault. We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very pleasant stay in the well appointed and spacious hotel in Grand Falls. The room was super clean, very nicely laid out, had nice touches throughout and included everything I could want and more. From a flat screen HD TV with a BluRay player to coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, a fitness centre and a good breakfast. Not to mention the super-comfy bed and extremely pleasant front desk staff. Made this traveller feel welcome and relaxed. I will definitely book here again on future business trips. There are only 2 teeny, tiny little things that could be improved upon... there was no stopper or plug in the washroom sink (annoying for those of us who shave in the morning) and the fitness room, while well equipped and clean, was inconveniently located only by going through the bar. I believe it must have been a party room at one point as the carpeting is very ill-fitting the room and much more appropriate for a kids birthday party. Like I stated, small things and definitely not deterents from staying again in the future but walking through a bar in the evening while folks are casually drinking while you are sweaty and making your way to your room for a shower, not so great. Small things and by no means a slight on this otherwise stellar establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrownVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thanks for staying at the Best Western Plus Grand Sault, and for your sharing your comments with the traveling community. We strive to provide the best experiences for our guests and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Grand Falls. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Travel Safe !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Best Western Plus hotels are consistently reliable, clean and friendly. The beds are very comfortable and the free breakfast is substantial and of very good quality. What sets Grand Falls apart is the staff and owner. After we left Grand Falls early in August disaster struck. Our roof rack failed and our kayaks and bicycle flew off the car to the side of the road. No one was hurt but our car was damaged and the roof and kayak racks destroyed. No one heeded our calls for help. Neither CAA or Volvo Roadside Assistance. In desperation we called back to the Best Western and Sarah answered. She would try to find help. She did, big time! Her boss, the owner, Ted Toner drove his rig out with a huge trailer and picked up our kayaks and bike. He offered to store them in his warehouse and drove us all around town to find substitute carriers or rental truck. Without his help we would never have gotten our gear back on the car and on our way to PEI. Amazing help, from amazing people. True kind citizens who went out of their way to assist us when we were most in need. It was, by the way, pouring rain and thundering all this time. I still need to send Ted and his son-in-law Marc-Andre their ratchet straps that we used to secure our kayaks. Merci Beaucoup, Sarah, Ted and Marc!

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back is quiet and offers quick access to the pool and breakfast area. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We always enjoy reading our guest reviews, especially when they're as good as this one. Thank you. We take pride in our Grand Falls hospitality and we're happy you enjoyed our service. We'll be sure to share your comments with our hotel team. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Travel Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Best Western Plus in Grand Falls, New Brunswick is a great value. Very nice hotel conveniently located near freeway. Friendly staff, well maintained and a full hot breakfast. The rooms were nice decorated and very clean. Nice pool and hot tub and not far from the Grand Falls and downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P2401PMtoddm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and am glad we did. We look forward to having you stay with us again real soon. Travel Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
132 reviews
19.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Motel Leo
Motel Leo
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
101 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
102 reviews
16.1 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites

Address: 187 Ouellette St, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Z 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Price Range: $95 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Grand Sault Hotel & Suites is the perfect place for vacationing families and business travelers. Free amenities in this (open year round) hotel include a hot deluxe continental breakfast, a heated pool with hot tub, a fitness center, daily newspaper, free parking and pet friendly. Guest room amenities include free high-speed Internet access, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and coffee maker. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Falls
Grand Falls Best Western
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites Grand Falls, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing