We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel and pleasant staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
275 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good hotel and pleasant staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was in a service area off the highway, and above downtown and a commercial district with a KFC. The hotel was large, stately, very clean, with free car parking, elevators and air-conditioned rooms. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Initial room rates were surprisingly high but obliging young lady worked on loyalty memberships and gave me a very generous discount. Thankfully. The hotel room was spacious, attractively furnished and fitted out, had a mini-frig and microwave. The TV, lounge alcove is separated from bedroom area. Good, spacious bathroom. The free breakfast was good and lady in charge kept things topped up and busy tables cleared. A fast tea/coffee station beside front door for guests in a hurry. Smart idea. The Falls downtown were worth seeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank POLLYANNA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    94
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
95
75
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South China, Maine
Level Contributor
302 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

On our weekend Bike ride, We visited this hotel on sept 2, 2012 on our way to Canada from Maine. It was kinda in the middle of nowhere but on the highway, but worth the stop. The reviews got us to book here. It was very clean, quiet and had a new welcoming feeling. The only thing lacking was a restaurant and maybe a lounge would have been nice since we had been on the bike all day and didn't want to get back on the bike to try to find a place to eat. It was not walking distance to anything that we saw. We were looking forward to a nice dinner with a drink along with some relax time. We ended up ordering a pizza and visited the pool & hot tub which was very nice also. All in all it was a very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very welcoming and friendly reception staff. The room was nice enough but quite dark. This is a modern hotel and painting and decorating it as if it is in a bygone age does not really work but I guess that is just a matter of taste. If you must stay here then try to get up high. We were in a ground floor room and it was very noisy from above. The breakfast area is not big enough to accomodate the number of guests and the breakfast staff were more interested in making sure we had a token than making sure we got fed!! Believe me non residents are not going to break in to eat this breakfast! Don't believe all the hype about this hotel. It is not that it is bad...it just is not worth premium pricing. A so so hotel that should cost no more than $100 -110 max.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captaingeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stopped off here between rivière du loup and saint John. The room was spotlessly clean. Free breakfast was fine. The pool was too cold for me and a little murky. A really nice hotel. Very friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We decided on the road to end our daily travels in Grand Falls and so had not booked in advance though we were checking availability online as we travelled. Not five minutes before our arrival there was a standard room left at a decent price but when we got into the reception area it had alreday been booked. We were impressed with the fact that the hotel was such a popular choice and took it as a good sign even though we had to upgrade to a suite at a larger price tag. The room was beautiful and very clean, especially considering it was a pet-friendly room. Our family pet was right at ome as were we. We were certainly not disappointed the next morning with the free deluxe breakfast...we probably ate our share of the day's meals in one sitting and everything was hot and tasty and the variety to choose from was incredible. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAUGHAN, ONTARIO
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Excellent place to stay as an overnight 1/2 way point from Ontario to the East Coast. Not much to say here that hasn't been said in other reviews, i can echo it all. Daughter loved the warm salt water pool & the breakfast was decent. Hotel & room were very clean which is always #1 on my list... check out the falls if you stay here... we were impressed... much bigger than you think it will be.. hotel is a bit pricey but worth it in my opinion. And an FYI if you go into town... French is #1 language.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leafs_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Driving from Montreal to PEI is a trek; especially with 2 young children who need exercise and stimulation. Breaking up the drive at Grand Falls, NB was perfect and even more so for the wonderful staff and good facilities of the Best Western. Warm and friendly at reception all we ever saw were smiles and friendly gestures. This even translates to the guests who all feel clearly happy. The pool was perfect; saline water meant no goggles necessary and 4ft max depth may not be ideal for exercise but was great for the kids. The waffle machine was working and VERY popular (and tasty).
I would have liked a lower room rate at booking given this is hardly Manhattan (though the town is cute with the falls and Dari Treats ice cream) but all in all I can't say we were anything but very pleased by the experience and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyokoVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
24.4 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
19.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Grand Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
16.0 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Address: 187 Ouellette St, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Z 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Grand Sault Hotel & Suites is the perfect place for vacationing families and business travelers. Free amenities in this (open year round) hotel include a hot deluxe continental breakfast, a heated pool with hot tub, a fitness center, daily newspaper, free parking and pet friendly. Guest room amenities include free high-speed Internet access, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and coffee maker. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Falls
Grand Falls Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites Grand Falls, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing