We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very welcoming and friendly reception staff. The room was nice enough but quite dark. This is a modern hotel and painting and decorating it as if it is in a bygone age does not really work but I guess that is just a matter of taste. If you must stay here then try to get up high. We were in a ground floor room and it was very noisy from above. The breakfast area is not big enough to accomodate the number of guests and the breakfast staff were more interested in making sure we had a token than making sure we got fed!! Believe me non residents are not going to break in to eat this breakfast! Don't believe all the hype about this hotel. It is not that it is bad...it just is not worth premium pricing. A so so hotel that should cost no more than $100 -110 max.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captaingeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stopped off here between rivière du loup and saint John. The room was spotlessly clean. Free breakfast was fine. The pool was too cold for me and a little murky. A really nice hotel. Very friendly staff

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATTNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We decided on the road to end our daily travels in Grand Falls and so had not booked in advance though we were checking availability online as we travelled. Not five minutes before our arrival there was a standard room left at a decent price but when we got into the reception area it had alreday been booked. We were impressed with the fact that the hotel was such a popular choice and took it as a good sign even though we had to upgrade to a suite at a larger price tag. The room was beautiful and very clean, especially considering it was a pet-friendly room. Our family pet was right at ome as were we. We were certainly not disappointed the next morning with the free deluxe breakfast...we probably ate our share of the day's meals in one sitting and everything was hot and tasty and the variety to choose from was incredible. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Excellent place to stay as an overnight 1/2 way point from Ontario to the East Coast. Not much to say here that hasn't been said in other reviews, i can echo it all. Daughter loved the warm salt water pool & the breakfast was decent. Hotel & room were very clean which is always #1 on my list... check out the falls if you stay here... we were impressed... much bigger than you think it will be.. hotel is a bit pricey but worth it in my opinion. And an FYI if you go into town... French is #1 language.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leafs_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Driving from Montreal to PEI is a trek; especially with 2 young children who need exercise and stimulation. Breaking up the drive at Grand Falls, NB was perfect and even more so for the wonderful staff and good facilities of the Best Western. Warm and friendly at reception all we ever saw were smiles and friendly gestures. This even translates to the guests who all feel clearly happy. The pool was perfect; saline water meant no goggles necessary and 4ft max depth may not be ideal for exercise but was great for the kids. The waffle machine was working and VERY popular (and tasty).
I would have liked a lower room rate at booking given this is hardly Manhattan (though the town is cute with the falls and Dari Treats ice cream) but all in all I can't say we were anything but very pleased by the experience and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyokoVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

An ideal place to spend the night when driving between Quebec City and Nova Scotia. Even thought the hotel has been open for over 7 years it looked like it just opened yesterday as it was so well maintained. Our mini suite was clean, had a comfortable bed and was quite quiet considering that the hotel had no vacancies the night we were there. They provide a hot breakfast but the room it is served in is to small when the hotel is full. In addition, during breakfast when the dishwasher is opened the room fills with steam and becomes quite warm. Other than that we had a great stay here and it more than meet our expectations of a roadside hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ortravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Staff was courteous upon arrival and offered dinner suggestions when asked. Also provided a map of the immediate area to take us to the falls/gorge etc. Room was clean and nicely decorated. We only stayed one night. King sized bed that was very comfortable. There is an indoor salt water swimming pool, exercize room and good parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeking17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
132 reviews
19.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
24.4 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel Leo
Motel Leo
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Grand Falls
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites

Address: 187 Ouellette Street, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Z 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Grand Sault Hotel & Suites is the perfect place for vacationing families and business travelers. Free amenities in this (open year round) hotel include a hot deluxe continental breakfast, a heated pool with hot tub, a fitness center, daily newspaper, free parking and pet friendly. Guest room amenities include free high-speed Internet access, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and coffee maker. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Falls
Grand Falls Best Western
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites Grand Falls, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing