We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helped my parents out when they really needed it!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Leo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Leo
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Helped my parents out when they really needed it!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hi, I am writing this review on behalf of my parents who stayed at this Motel the week of Aug. 7th, 2011. They had car trouble and had their car towed to a local garage. My parents are disabled and were all alone and needed a kind shoulder to rely on and the owners and staff at the Motel Leo were very kind to them. I want to thank them for caring for two very vulnerable people while they waited for their car. The staff took great care of them for us until my sister was able to fly down and drive them home. I feel this review focuses on the generous quality of people that are still out there and who my parents were lucky to have found and this would most certainly reflect on thew quality of their Motel. Thank You Motel Leo!!!
Also, our heart felt thanks goes out to the G.L. Lube garage in town as well. Mr. Gaeton Laforest was truly the best, he went out of his way to help my parents with their car troubles, he was very patient with some very impatient people and had my parents fixed up in no time. Thank You Gaeton!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bettybayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review, July 18, 2015
Thank you for your reply and we are happy you enjoy our place and hope to see you again, in different circumstances; and anxious to see your family. We appreciate your comments & please tell others and they will find us; word of mouth is the best advertising. We are EXIT 75 & 77 and we are easy to be find. We wish you all a great vacation, enjoy life. Bert S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    14
    7
    12
See reviews for
31
35
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

certainly not the best place we stayed on our trip and the price was very high for the quality of the room - had one plug for a light that had been cut and spliced with tape - washroom not really well cleaned

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

Motel Leo is a nice little family own motel. The room was very clean, the employees were very friendly and the price was great. We are a family of 6 and the room was big enough for everybody. The free long distance and Internet service was greatly appreciated. Continental breakfast was very good. I would recommend this place to anybody. We will be back next year

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank judith073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review, July 18, 2015
Thank you for your reply and we are happy you enjoy our place and hope to see you again, in different circumstances; and anxious to see your family. We appreciate your comments & please tell others and they will find us; word of mouth is the best advertising. We are EXIT 75 & 77 and we are easy to be find. We wish you all a great vacation, enjoy life. Bert S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

My friend and I stoped in Grand Falls because we heard such good things about this place and I must say that I have friends who are good reviewers! After a long trip from Toronto, in the rain, the staff greeted us and served us quickly so we could go to bed as soon as possible. Overall, the service at motel Leo is fast and very friendly. The room and restaurant was very clean and comfortable and everyone is so friendly. In the morning, the breakfast was nice and simple and again, the staff does everything to make our stay so comfortable. Very charming place. You must stop there when you'll visite Grand Falls. We were suppose to stay there only one night but decided to extend our stay because there was so much to visit! A place that I definately recommend!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank louisehelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Had a 14 hour drive to New Brunswick, And decided it was time to pull over and get some sleep. Paid 109.00 for a room with 2 double beds. When entering the room it smelt musty, and my husband wanted to take a shower, only to find out the Hot water tap was stripped and wouldnt turn on ..He went to the front desk to change rooms and was told we need not do that, that there would be someone there in the next few minutes to fix it . We waited 20 min before someone showed and it was fixed. We were to tired by then and went straight to bed. Got up the next morning and were showered, dressed and out by 8:30 am .. After a weeks vacation and returning home we recieved a letter in the mail charging us 384.00. for items taken from hotel room and a 300.00 fine for smoking in the room .. We did not take a single thing and there was no smoking in the room .. I have tried a number of times to get in touch with the manager but he is never availible. So I have sent a fax stateing I will not be paying for these charges. My advice is to advoid this Motel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allcanadiangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caraquet, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Everytime I go through Grand Falls I always stop and stay at Motel Leo, the folks are freindly and service is great. I travel around alot and have stayed at many, everytime I stay there I get a good night sleep. wake up have a nice brunch and out to my days work I go.

Thanks Motel Leo till next time I drive through.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this review, July 18, 2015
Thank you for your reply and we are happy you enjoy our place and hope to see you again, in different circumstances; and anxious to see your family. We appreciate your comments & please tell others and they will find us; word of mouth is the best advertising. We are EXIT 75 & 77 and we are easy to be find. We wish you all a great vacation, enjoy life. Bert S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

The place was okay but they charged me for a missing pillow that I most certainly did not take. How crooked can you get? I think they're out to take your money!

If you have to stay here PAY IN CASH or just avoid this place all together.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank S-Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
22.6 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Grand Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maple Tourist Home Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Leo

Property: Motel Leo
Address: 10021 Route 144 | Exit 75 & 77, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Y 3H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Leo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated restaurant & rooms.This is a family operated motel with 42 rooms air condition and conference room, breakfast room. Also have weekly and monthly rates on request. Lots of free parking transport, buss,RV and large area to relax or play on the front property. We are situated at the exit 75 & 77 off the highway # 2 1 KM from the exit on the right. From the falls we are 3 KM and the center of the town Grand Falls NB. You are a stranger here but once, welcome guests to majestic falls & gorge and all the activity Open Sky Adventures, Zip Line, golf, etc. In the are. Welcome you are a guest here. Bert Senechal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Leo Hotel Grand Falls
Motel Leo Grand Falls, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing