We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great get-away”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sydenham Villas

Our Garden Tree House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Garden Tree House
Sydenham Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Our Garden Tree House
Sydenham Villas
Gate to front door
Front porch
Light and Spacious hall
Kitchen / Sitting room
Living room / Kitchen 2
Red bedroom 2
Red bedroom 2
Red bedroom 2
Bathroom with electric shower.
Bathroom 2
Garden 1
Garden 2
Garden 3
Bray Promanade
Bray Head
Powerscourt waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bray, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Maggie M
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get-away”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely spacious 2 bed apartment, beautifully decorated, feel of old world charm. Close to shops and the sea front. The host was very helpful and made me feel at home. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Dublin Visit”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were both surprised and delighted with this lovely spacious apartment. Our premonitions of the accommodation being too small for two adults and two teenagers were totally unfounded. The apartment is beautifully furnished and very well kept. The welcome package (tea, coffee, biscuits etc) were very much appreciated. The location is perfect for a city visit to Dublin with the Dart station close by. A 10 minute drive to Cheyrywood will bring you to the Luas terminal. Location offers much more, within walking distance (5 mins) of the beautiful seafront, and of course Bray Head, and the Wicklow Mountains are also very close by. We will recommend this accommodation to all our Dutch friends planning a Dublin visit. Thanks for a lovely week. WE will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowdengir...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Lovely rental, very relaxing stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We travelled from Vancouver with small children on an 8 hour time difference...the owner was so very accommodating. There was nothing in the apartment she had not thought of!
The decor was tasteful , the facilities excellent, great off street parking ( hard to find in Bray) and only a few minutes walk from the beautiful windy seafront. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this rental to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout and decor.
Liked least: liked everything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tons of space, the lovely huge bedrooms, fireplace, location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2014
It was lovely to have you stay too!! And you were so good to bring a beautiful necklace for our little lady of the hour! Hopefully we will see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halfordfa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect spot for our little family.”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was spacious and beautifully decorated. The garden was a treat for our little two year old. And the location was spot on to explore Bray, the Dublin and Wicklow coastline along with Dublin City and the Wicklow countryside.

We had a marvellous holiday. Thank you to the owners (and their very friendly little girls!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gussiegoo...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment in a Great Location!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our second stay at this apartment and I hope it isn't the last. The accommodation is first class, very comfortable and beautifully furnished. It is very well located, ideal for access to Dublin via road or a lovely scenic ride on the DART. The breathtaking Wicklow Mountains are a stones throw away. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, great hospitality”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay when we took our vacation to Ireland. We had planned on spending most of our time in Dublin, which was very convenient to get to via DART, but we ended up loving Bray even more! The flat was clean and spacious, and was a 5 minute walk to the beach, which was lovely. Louisa was very hospitable and even went out of her way to help me when I left my purse after checking out...oops :) Overall, a great experience and I would recommend this to any group or family visiting Bray or the Dublin area

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing