We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Wilton Hotel Bray

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wilton Hotel Bray
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our room was rather small, but clean. Free breakfast was average, nothing special. There is a small bar area in the lobby which was nice for a drink before heading to bed. Certainly no character. Felt it was similar to an average, small hotel in America.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your review I am pleased you found the room clean, the food ok and the bar was nice for a drink.

Kind Regards

Helen o'Reilly
Wilton Hotel
Bray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    146
    96
    46
    26
See reviews for
158
157
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute. We didn't expect much for the price, but we were really surprised by the Wilton Hotel. The reception staff were so helpful, professional & accommodating. They answered any questions we had about getting around the area, and even let me sit behind the Reception desk when I needed to access a computer.

The room was spacious, really comfortable & spotlessly clean. We slept like babies!!!!

The breakfast was included in our rate, and there was a great selection of foods, both hot & cold, and the service was excellent.



I will definitely book to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hello, thank you for your review I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Wilton Hotel Bray. I am pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful, enjoyed a comfortable stay and a great breakfast. We would love to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel
Bray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
immman
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you're wanting to save hotel costs in Dublin, this was a good clean and quiet hotel.
€10 from here to downtown on a day pass. A good walk to Bray Cliffwalk, I suggest you bus it back from Greystones. Driving, it's easy to get to.

Breakfast was good, staff were friendly as well.
Golf course across the way as well

Room Tip: Avoid the side with the traffic circle. It busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello and thank you for adding your review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our great convenient location which makes a trip to Dublin just as easy and accessible as enjoying the local surrounds of the Wicklow countryside. I hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel Bray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food for lunch is decent (tasty and good quality), but the selection is limited for anybody wanting to eat healthily.
The waiting staff are very friendly.
The hotel staff (behind reception) can be a little hit and miss.
The room pricing is a bit lucky dip! One price for one and another price for another ???
The lunch dining area is quite small and could do with a good clean - beer splached on radiators, food on floors etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the food and found the staff friendly. We will certainly look at your comments and act upon where necessary with regard to the menu choice and lounge area cleanliness.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel Bray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stumbled upon this little gem after our GPS guided us to a Ramada Inn located in Bray. We did not have reservations but the night staff was warm and welcoming. They quickly checked us in and we were surprised by the rooms. They were clean and spacious. One thing lacking was a refrigerator in one of our rooms but what the heck! we were tired and only planning to stay one night. Next morning, we went to check out the breakfast that came with our rooms. It was unbelievable. There were breads, pastries, cereals, fruits (canned and fresh), juices, milk, coffee, tea, and a buffet of hot items: 2 kinds of eggs, sausages (we all got fat on those), bacon, white & black pudding, baked beans, hash browns, french toast, and (my all time fav) grilled tomatoes!! We hardly knew where to start first... At the end of that breakfast, we all agreed that we must come back to stay again. And we did after our little road trip to Limerick, Cork and Cobh. It was my first trip ever to Ireland and I can tell you, Wilton made it the most memorable. Owners of this little hotel, you should be really proud of your staff. They certainly elevated Irish hospitality for us. We will certainly be back again and recommend it to all our traveling friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your great review we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and great so much so you came back. I am delighted Breakfast was so delightful and will pass on your great feedback to all our team here who will very much appreciate it. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel
Bray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for four nights and agree with previous reviews on a number of points:
1. Hotel needs updating
2. Paint and wallpaper were peeling off in a lot of areas
3. Breakfast was wonderful - hot and plentiful - staff in the Dining Room always had a smile
4. Only small towels in the bathroom. We requested some larger ones which were delivered to our room with an iron and ironing board.
5. No individual toiletries, just 2 bottles, one attached to the wall by the sink and the other attached to the wall in the shower. The one in the shower was digusting. Black mold?? from the moisture in the shower, all around the top. We found a store and purchased bath wash, shampoo and conditioner.
5. We had a room with 2 double beds, nice size, lovely windows which opened. Weather was beautiful so the windows were open all the time even at night.
6. Couch in the room was also disgusting. When we went to Reception to to request the towels, we told her that the couch was very grotty. She asked what do you mean, I told her that it was in desperate need of replacement or a very good cleaning. She told us that she would have the cleaning personnel work on it the next day which was agreeable to us. The couch was NEVER cleaned during our stay.
7. Problem with the water in the shower - could not turn it off. After forcing it we finally were able to shut it off. On the way out we mentioned it to Reception who promised it would be fixed. It never was. We had the same problem every day.
8,. Bathroom in need of a good thorough cleaning.
Overall the best thing about this hotel is the location and the staff. The staff especially make this hotel but it is in need of a complete update and thorough cleaning. Right now even a through steam cleaning would help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for adding your review, I am pleased on the whole you enjoyed your recent stay including our friendly staff and great location. Certainly any issues you bought to the attention of the staff regarding maintenance and cleaning should have been dealth with promptly and we will certainly look into ensuring this is the case I am pleased to advise it is our intention to commence painting areas of the hotel from next month which should address the issues of updating. Your comments on bathroom cleanliness have been bought to the attention of the housekeepers. Thank you for your detailed feedback.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel
Bray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just spent a three night hotel break at the Wilton. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the beds very comfy. We had dinner in the hotel for two of the three nights and the food was delicious and very good value for money. I would have liked to have seen an alarm clock radio in the room, but this not a big deal. I would definitely stay there again and happily recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunlovva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenStrandwood, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review I am very pleased you enjoyed our clean accommodation and good food. Delighted to see you had a lovely break with us and we certainly hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel
Bray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bray
1.1 mi away
The Martello Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bray
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
600 reviews
3.3 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,016 reviews
6.6 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel Bray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel Bray

Property: Wilton Hotel Bray
Address: Southern Cross Road, Bray, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Bray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilton Hotel Bray 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilton Hotel Bray has comfortable spacious bedrooms, offers excellent dining and a warm welcome. Located just off the N11 and 2km from Bray seafront and Bray town centre. Dublin city centre is just 30 minute train ride away. Free car parking and free wi fi. Food served daily until 21.00hr. Large family bedrooms. Host of local activities and attractions including Cliff Walk, Kilruddery, Sealife, Walking Trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilton Hotel Bray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Woodland Court Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Woodland Court
Ramada Bray
Bray Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing