We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views!”

Barracuda Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Barracuda Steak and Seafood Restaurant is a unique venue, situated on Bray seafront. Open seven days a week (from 10am), Barracuda is the perfect location for a relaxing breakfast, a delicious lunch or even a romantic dinner.Offering floor to ceiling windows and an outdoor terrace, guests are able to enjoy stunning views of Bray Head and the Irish Sea.The menu provides guests with a wide choice for every occasion. Barracuda's Head Chef, Suraj, manages a team that delivers fresh and seasonal food which is executed to perfection.Along with the spacious restaurant, there is also a private function room that is available for meetings, parties, communions, confirmations, seminars and much more.The restaurant is also an ideal setting for a romantic wedding reception and the excellent staff are more than happy to discuss customer needs to make any event, an event to remember.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Delicious food, amazing views and fabby decor! Good menu and delicious offerings! Very reasonable as well! Worth a visit! Go out onto the decking and enjoy your meal with resplendent views over the ocean!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barracuda_Mgt1, General Manager at Barracuda Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hello Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind review - it is appreciated.

We're delighted to hear that you had a great time at Barracuda Restaurant on your last visit.

Hope to see you again soon...

Kind regards,

The Barracuda Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    74
    50
    32
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful restaurant shame about the service and food!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

our friends booked this restaurant for us because of the lovely setting the place was beautiful as was the view, however that is where the i have to stop. the service was poor we waited over an hour for badly cooked and burnt food out of five meals only one was as ordered and 2 were sent straight back to the kitchen!!!! one of our party left hungry. we certainly will not be recommending this restaurant to anyone nor will we be returning!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barracuda_Mgt1, General Manager at Barracuda Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience on your last visit to Barracuda Restaurant.

I would appreciate please if you could contact me, at your convenience, on 086 608 6328 to discuss your experience further.

Kind regards,

Josh McKenna
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location - pity about the lack of service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were recommended the new first floor outdoor terrace as a place to have lunch or simply a coffee and cake. So after a seafront walk we made our way up through the (rather confusing) entrance to the outdoor terrace. The sun was shining and it was a great location. It was protected from the wind by large glass panels. We sat down and waited.
They were busy and we were in no hurry.
But, after half an hour, there was no sign of any service to our table.
We went back indoors and sought out a member of staff. We enquired if there was service available on the outdoor terrace.
The response we received was "well if you really want to, I suppose I can". We were so taken aback at the rudeness that we walked out.
We did report our treatment to the manager at the cash desk but he was indifferent and offered no apology nor indeed did he offer to provide service on the terrace. We won't be back.
Across the road (but out of the sun) we found the Martello Pub. We had our lunch there - receiving instant friendly service.
Pity, it really was a great location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebelmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barracuda_Mgt1, General Manager at Barracuda Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Reviewer,

Many thanks for your feedback, as it is appreciated.

I'm sorry to hear that your last visit to Barracuda Restaurant was so disappointing.

We work hard to ensure that all our guests leave the restaurant happy.

I would appreciate please if you could contact me (086 608 6328), at your convenience, to discuss this matter further.

Kind regards,

Josh McKenna
(Marketing Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch on a sunny afternoon”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

One of the better meals on our trip around Southern parts of Ireland.
The lunch menu of lamb shanks was tasty and filling. The fish of the day was cooked well with Italian style roasted vegetables underneath. Nothing overcooked and presented well. I would recommend a stop here for lunch for any overseas visitor as Resturant overlooks the beach area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suemelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barracuda_Mgt1, General Manager at Barracuda Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind feedback, as it is greatly appreciated.

We hope it's not too long before you visit Bray again...

Kindest regards,

The Barracuda Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful on a sunny day!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went here on a fabulous sunny day the interior and view from this place is breath taking! The staff were great food was so fresh but a little pricey but u get what you pay for! I had crab claws not the best I ever had a little chewy but still good other half had prawns they were great. I had cod as mains it was amazing and brownie for dessert. He had open crab sandwich and the meringue with 2 cappuccino and 2 cokes just over 70 euro. Would recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue79Kildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barracuda_Mgt1, General Manager at Barracuda Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

We're delighted that you had such a great time with us on your last visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant very soon.

Kindest regards,

The Barracuda Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing