We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Coffee Stop”

Finnbees Coffee House & Juice Bar
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Bray
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing Coffee Stop”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This coffee shop is just on the seafront and serves great coffee and sweet treats. Lovely after a brisk walk by the sea.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizG070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    12
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You want the best coffee?”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Finbees is my all time favourite coffee shop and whichever of the 3 locations that I go into in Bray, the service, atmosphere and general friendliness is second to none. I get my coffee fix on the way to work each morning, mostly from Finbees on Quinnsborough road, and it is the perfect start to some very long days. One server that I must mention, and thank for her friendliness and always making my skinny hazelnut latte just right, is Jurgite (hope I spelt that right?) Also the owner Paul is such a friendly man and makes everyone so welcome. So come along and try it out, you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location and tasty treats”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Finnbees on the Prom is a good spot to break a walk along the promenade. The staff are friendly and service is great. It caters for the sweet tooth and those who prefer more savoury food. It can get very crowded with buggies.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isabella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Finbees on corner”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

the main street shop has the best coffee friendly service and I go every day . well done as sometimes you have to work solo and even under pressure you keep smiling

Helpful?
Thank Gretta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

great coffee, friendly service and a nice location. The free wi-fi is always a bonus - so too is the ease of parking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlaiseCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finnbees Coffee House & Juice Bar also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Been to Finnbees Coffee House & Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing