We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Wilton Hotel Bray(Bray)
$126
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Rectory(Bray)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenview Hotel(Glen Of The Downs)
$120
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodville(Bray)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
164
242
243
236
282
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
242
243
236
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort breakenjoyable staygreat weekendboth nightsfood was lovelydart stationsea frontmerrillwicklow
Filter
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed as part of an Ulsterbus Tour and were allocated the 3rd floor. The only floor that was for smokers and wasn't refurbished. We do not smoke. The room was cold as was the hotel in general, it was not cleaned and smelt of heavy cigarette smoke. Bathroom had no toiletries, only a half empty showergel and sock from previous occupant. it also had no hot water. Wardrobe door trim with nail hanging off and sticky sweet on the wardrobe floor. Windows dripping with condensation. Room heater supplied and sock removed on second day. Outer coats worn in dining room as heating was turned off. Duty manager was unhelpful and rude. Photographs were taken and supplied to Management, would not go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnhappyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I wasn't sure what to expect after reading a number of reviews. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. I found the hotel to be comfortable. Hot water would be a bonus in the morning though.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The leisure facilities were very good and the food was also fine. I would definately have no hesitation in staying here again

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankorusev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

i nearly cancelled my booking after reading some of the bad reviews of the royal hotel ! glad i didnt.very friendly efficent check in and out.the room was a bit dated but nice and comfortable withplenty of toiletries .€10 euro each for breakfast which was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBBIEDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Excellent value for money. Arrived two hours before check in time and rooms were ready for us. All staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable (we had the biggest bed I have ever seen and it was also the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in). Our room was at the back of the hotel, which meant that although we didn't have the best view, we did get a lovely peaceful sleep with no outside noise. Leisure facilities were lovely, clean and a pleasure to use (included in the price). Lovely lounge area and bar. Only a few minutes walk from the DART so a great base for visiting Dublin (without having to pay the very expensive Dublin prices).
Breakfasts were good. Staff were very helpful in arranging taxis etc and even provided a very early breakfast when our travel arrangements were changed due to the cancellation of the fast ferry back to the UK. Thank you all at the Royal

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hipko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We arrived before check in time on 20th November and were immediately booked into the hotel and shown to our rooms.
The rooms were lovely and of a good standard, clean and well equipped. The hotel facilities were brilliant, a lovely pool, sauna and jacuzzi.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and more than accomodating - nothing was too much trouble, even to the point of offering a breakfast at 5.30am on the morning of our departure, and making all our travel arrangements for us.
I would definitely return here for another weekend and would recommend this hotel to others.
Thank you for a lovely weekend break.
Lindsey Higgins

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews