We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
338
202
74
32
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
338
202
74
32
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen party beer garden great atmosphere live music heather house lamb shank self catering outside area street parking function room sea front saturday night couldn't do enough bar staff great night dart station bray seafront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 693 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday and I can't say anything bad about the place from reception to the room the staff were very helpful and polite and the food was absolutely amazing. The bar at night has a great atmosphere. Would be back again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, marketing at The Martello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hi Yvonne,

Thank you for your great review - delighted to hear that your birthday weekend at The Martello was a success1

Hope to see you again

Thanks
Cara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my wife and 2 kids, in one of the ‘apartments’ which are out the back of the main hotel building but still accessible through the main hotel. We had been waiting for 1 night where the price was reasonable and availability was good as these apartments are booked up a lot!
Accommodation consisted of a living room with small kitchen area, 1 bedroom with double bed and a bathroom. There were 2 single beds cleverly hidden in wardrobes in the living room which could be pulled down for bedtime. The size was comfortable for our family. We enjoyed everything about the hotel facilities and the location being right on the seafront. Our small gripes:suggestions for the hotel - have a door stopper for the bathroom door as it can get quite steamy from a shower and the extraction fan doesn’t work. The hot tap was leaking water, just needs a simple washer replaced! Other than that it was perfect for us; shame it’s so hard to find available dates! Good sign for them.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank IanMcD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, marketing at The Martello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Hi IanMcD2014,

Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Martello apartments and the facilities of the hotel and surrounding area!

I will pass on your feedback to the hotel manager and we will certainly look at implementing them.

Hope to see you again!

Thank you
Cara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Stopped in here for Dinner after playing golf locally at Druids Heath. Myself and my friends were so impressed with the atmosphere and food that we have decided to stay for a weekend in May. Food was good and well priced. Lamb Shank was especially superb. Staff friendly and good fun.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, marketing at The Martello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi David,

Thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Martello! I will pass your feedback on to management.

See you in May!

Thanks,
Cara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Recently stayed here for a family occasion. There were 17 of us in total and were booked into the various apartments in the hotel. Could not recommend enough, it was spotlessly clean with lovely food and staff, bit lively but that was explained to us and only added to a bit of atmosphere

Room tip: rooms maybe to the rear of the hotel
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, Marketing at The Martello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Hi happyfamily123,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear your family occasion was successful and that your family enjoyed the accommodation of the apartments.

We hope to see you again, if you are in Bray again.

Many thanks,
Cara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Stayed on top of a night club and had no sleep!Reception did not warn me that I would pay €117 for a room on top of a night club! Got 2 hours sleep here. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in .stay away!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Underscore_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, Marketing at The Martello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019


Dear Underscore_com

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Unfortunately we are a lively hotel at the weekends and we are very sorry if this was not communicated to you when making your booking. I will pass on your feedback to management to try and address. Again, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Kind regards,
Cara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews