We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Cashel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Warm and inviting hosts, very helpful with local information and of the surrounding area. Tea or coffee were offered on arrival, with a good visit with Tom. Room was comfortable in a quiet location. Good amenities within the room. Easy access to Cashel and surrounding area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank holl5351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    41
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
128
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tommy and Joan were excellent hosts... Tommy went above and beyond with route recommendations the night before- and memorable tour recommendations in Cashel! It was a beautiful property and a short drive into Cashel. The room was spotless and comfortable - and the food and hospitality amongst the best we experienced on our trip. This was another B&B where we felt we were staying with friends!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, N.Y.
Level Contributor
296 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This B&B was most excellent. Spacious rooms, en suite, delightful hostess, ideally located - a great place to use as home base from which to visit Glendalough, Avoca, Waterford, Cork, Killarney, Blarney, and more. If in the Cashel area, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Reserve early, this one fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Joan and Tommy were extremely gracious. Great conversation, great advice on the sites, and where to find free parking!! Room was nicely decorated, very clean. Breakfast was delicious. We would without a doubt stay again when in Ireland. Great place to stay and even better if you have a little time to sit and talk and find out about the REAL Ireland, not like in the city. Being in the country you find the most welcoming, charming down to earth Irish people that make you feel like you are home away from home. You get to see the lives of everyday Irish people that make you appreciate the little things and to not hurry through life, but soak in every shade of green, feel at peace inside, realizing there's a smile on your face because you can feel it in your heart, and make you wish you had visited long before now. Thanks to Joan and Tommy for making our holiday even more real!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve and Krist... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuttlingen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thx to Tommy and Joan for her warm welcome. Tommy is a great host and we truly enjoyed his company. The room was clean and the bathroom was one of the biggest on our trip. WiFi was definitly no problem. we would come definitly come back :-)

Christel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed at Tir Na Nog and found this homey B&B just a short drive from the Rock of Cashel (our next morning destination). We truly enjoyed the amenities and our host, Tommy. Situated in a beautiful countryside setting, we found the room to be clean and comfortable - and had absolutely no problem connecting to Wifi (as previous reviewers complain). After a late arrival, Tommy was able to provide directions (just a short trip back into town) to a wonderful restaurant; and urged us to visit Kilkenny - providing the highlights that shouldn't be missed. One of the best B&B's we stayed in during our trip. Vouchers accepted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Our hosts were very friendly and wished the best for us. They helped us with directions and even served breakfast early just for us. We were very appreciative of Tommy. The b&b was also very conveniently situated in the country but only a few minutes drive from town. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyvitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
3.6 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
554 reviews
12.5 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
394 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rockville House B&B
Rockville House B&B
#4 of 19 in Cashel
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#2 of 19 in Cashel
161 reviews
3.9 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#1 of 19 in Cashel
288 reviews
3.7 mi away
O'Briens Cashel Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dualla, Cashel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Country Home, set on 3 acres of landscaped gardens. Peaceful surroundings. 3 miles from the historical town of Cashel on the R691 Cashel/Kilkenny Road. Internet and Wifi access. Home baking, breakfast menu, orthopaedic bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing