We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockville House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hayes Hotel(Thurles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anner Hotel(Thurles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
156
70
16
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
70
16
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerb bsense of humourirish witin townminute walkexcellent locationat homeroom was clean and comfortableplace to staybreakfast roomirish breakfasttasty breakfasta great stayplenty of parkingwithin walking distancestayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 256 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We enjoyed our two night stay with comfortable beds and room. Lovely old oak furniture. Perfect place to stay. 5 minutes walk to rock of Cashel and Cashel abbey. Good restaurants in Cashel village. Nice friendly host. Great breakfast. For a good price. Lovely B&B!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahireland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This B&B is perfectly located near the Rock of Cashel, which you can see right outside the front door. It is a short walking distance from main street of Cashel where all the pubs and shopping are located. The owner is beyond hospitable, going out of his way to ensure a great stay in Ireland! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyenne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at this B&B during my study abroad trip to Ireland. Patrick, who is the owner of this B&B, is very friendly, and extremely helpful! He went out of his way to make sure we felt comfortable during our stay. The Rock of Cashel can be seen right outside of this B&B (within a minute walk!) and it is located near many local stores and pubs (for all ages). The bedrooms are very roomy and comfortable. I highly recommend anyone planning on visiting or staying in Cashel to visit this B&B. You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassidy515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed at this B&B during my study abroad trip to Ireland. The owner, Patrick, is the most helpful, generous, and funny man you will ever meet. He was willing to do anything to make our experience the best it could be. The B&B's location was spectacular as you could see the Rock of Cashel right outside the window. There were also plenty of pubs and shops right down the street within walking distance. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

While exploring Ireland and learning about the culture we traveled across much of Ireland but it was here at the Rockville House B&B that I felt I was almost like home. The house is inviting and has a very comfortable feel. The people that manage this place are friendly, humorous and a tourist attraction in their own. Truly a great look at great Irish people. Also, the B&B is so close to the downtown area we were able to make every night a pub night with a 5 minute walk! Great comfort, great people and great location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iulia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews