We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and extraordinary host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockville House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rockville House B&B
Ranked #3 of 19 Cashel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location and extraordinary host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed in Rockville House in 2009 but recently registered on tripadvisor and I really would like to recommend this B&B to everybody who's looking for a stay in Cashel. Our double room was clean and bright with a modern bathroom. There was a really nice common living room with tea & coffee facilities. Excellent breakfast to include everything you may wish. The host was very helpful, with a great sense of humour. It was a very good place to relax after the whole day of walking around the Rock.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kamil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    62
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
52
90
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snow Camp, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This B&B is very close to the Rock of Cashel and within walking distance to the town center. The rooms are comfortable. The host, Patrick, kept us laughing our whole stay. He is very witty and easy to talk to. There was always a fire going in the sitting room as it was cool when we were there two weeks ago. The Irish breakfast was very good. For a great experience, choose Rockville House. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilove2travel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Rockville House B&B was the first place I stayed in Ireland, and the most memorable one for me! Patrick was very welcoming, witty, and made you feel comfortable and like you were family. In addition to the wonderful Irish hospitality and breakfast, the B&B was in walking distance to the Rock of Cashel, cute shops, restaurants, and pubs. It was difficult to leave this "home away from home" and I hope to be back in the future! All the best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a great B&B! Patrick is a wonderful fellow and did so much to make my stay the best it could be. He is easy to talk to and very hospitable. The breakfast food was great and set with a traditional Irish style. Fire is always going and it is within walking distance to the town and Rock of Cashel. Perfect all the way around! I would recommend this to anyone going to Cashel (single or family friendly)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a fabulous stay with Patrick at the Rockville B&B. It was all you could hope for at a B&B and even more. Patrick was helpful and attentive and the breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend that if you find yourself in Cashel for night, give Patrick a call and enjoy a lovely evening!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was my second stay at Rockville and I'm pleased to report that it will not be my last. This home is cozy and clean. There was even a lovely fire waiting for my group when we arrived. The host Patrick is great fun and welcoming. His hospitality made for a memorable stay, much more than could be found in an impersonal hotel setting. A good choice, a good value.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MaureenMichigan_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Rockville Bed & Breakfast in Cashel, Ireland provides visitors a "home away from home." The atmosphere of the B&B is warm and welcoming and the staff (Patrick) is friendly and quick to help with anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The B&B was able to provide spacious sleeping accommodations and delicious, authentic breakfasts for 19 women traveling from the United States. The location of the B&B is central to Cashel and in walking distance of major tourists attractions, shopping, dining and pubs. I plan on visiting Cashel in the future with family and friends and will stay at the Rockville B&B again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marie Sherwood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
0.2 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
11.7 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#1 of 19 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#2 of 19 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Briens Cashel Lodge
0.8 mi away
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockville House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville House B&B

Property: Rockville House B&B
Address: The Rock, Cashel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Rockville House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockville House Hotel Cashel
Rockville House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing