We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vey good B&B at great price.”
Review of Aulber House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aulber House
Ranked #1 of 16 Cashel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Vey good B&B at great price.”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Aulber House is nice and large and a convenient distance from the city centre (10 min walk), although it is a bit further from the Rock of Cashel (on the far side of town). The staircase, lobby, and sitting room are full of period antiques. The rooms (and breakfast room) are simpler with a more country feel. Very convenient location, close to town but outside of the hustle.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MJMacM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
81
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed in June and where overwhelmed by the most friendly welcome to this B&B. Our room was impeccably clean, it was large and spacious, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Aulber House was so nice! Very comfortable, spacious, well-furnished, and beautiful inside and out. I felt bad that part of my group had to stay at a different B & B in town; I felt they missed out. Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mebiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Bernice and Sean are wonderful hosts at this impressive guesthouse in Cashel. Built by them with beautiful gardens, Aulber House is 5/10 mins walk from the main street of Cashel but surrounded by countryside. Good facilities and the owners cant help enough. Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Hoffs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Had a one night stay here, with no pre booking. The room was great, really big and the bed was comfy. It also had the best shower of our two weeks in Ireland. The host was very helpful, gave great restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was yum.

Book it, you wont be sorry.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiedreamer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

stayed in this guesthouse while attending a wedding in the area. it ticked all the boxes, great location (my room even had a view of the rock of cashel), excellent service (the couple who own the place were really friendly and helpful), delicious breakfast (all the trimmings and then some) and really comfy bed!
i have to admit i'd be the first to complain if everything wasnt 100%...no complaints with aulber house!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Beautifull setting, great location and good service.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya_pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
0.4 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
581 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
406 reviews
12.1 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peggy O'Neills B&B
Peggy O'Neills B&B
#2 of 16 in Cashel
294 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tir Na Nog Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Rockville House B&B
Rockville House B&B
#4 of 16 in Cashel
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aulber House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aulber House

Property: Aulber House
Address: Aulber House Golden Road | Deer Park, Cashel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aulber House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 diamond Bed and Breakfast in historical town of Cashel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aulber House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing