We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option along the Route to Ring of Kerry from Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Really nice place to stay in the heart of Cashel, Ireland. The sleep quality would have been rated "excellent" but it was warm in the room during this heat wave and no air conditioning was available. Included breakfast was delicious. Don't miss the Rock of Cashel during your stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdcs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 623 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night before meeting up with relatives in Thurles. Great little hotel with modern rooms and large beds. No tea and coffee facilities but a phone call to reception and a tray of all you need is brought to you in no time. Cafe/restaurant bar is also of modern design and quite comfortable. Had evening meal here and food was very good and well presented. Breakfast was made to order and plenty of cereals, fruit juices etc, to choose from. All in all a very good hotel and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The room, the staff and the meals were all outstanding. It is rare to find such civility and genuine hospitality nowadays.The hotel even arranged a short guided walking tour (for a small fee with a local historian) of Cashel for us shortly after our arrival, which was full of interest and made our 2 day stay much more rewarding.
On departure we accidently left a small item in our room, and were later contacted by the hotel who mailed the item to us without any fuss.

Room Tip: The pub next door has live music which is not too loud but may irritate some with rooms facing that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanF07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here. Had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious, great food and have heard of others with same good things to say about the food. The room was very comfortable, huge bed and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here on next trip to Cashel

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had the misfortune to stay in this so called "hotel" in an effort to break up a rather long journey. We were given a front room with rattling windows and the noise from a nearby pub/club was deafening. When we asked if we could be moved, we were told that there was no on duty manager just a porter who didn't have the authority to make that decision. Management did not want to know the next morning & insisted we paid full price despite the lack of sleep. Breakfast not up to much either. Staff unfriendly. Do not go there.

Room Tip: If you must stay here demand a back room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mermaid0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great room, wonderful service. There was nothing missing at all and the staff were friendly and polite.
We had drinks outside the Cellar Bar in glorious sunshine and dinner in the Restaurant couldn't be faulted and was actually recommended to us while we were exploring the town. Breakfast was the best we had in Ireland - plenty of choice and everything freshly cooked on demand.
Hotel is within walking distance of all the sites including the Rock of Cashel and our only complaint was iffy wifi. Our road toll payment was not processed......
Other than that, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juzcruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Cannot praise this hotel enough and would be shocked if there were any negatives. Spent 3 nights. May 27-30th. Extremely clean rooms. Very large rooms. You can actually open the windows from top down. Air conditioning in the rooms at the rear which we had, room 207. Front have no air con but are enormous. Great breakfast. Anything you want. Excellent evening menu if you want to eat there, which we did. Very courteous staff from top down. Very well located for visiting. Rock of Cashel 6 euro and Boru Heritage centre worth a visit 4 euro. Both 10min walk. There is a pony trek which we waited for but I had to ring to find out it wasn't running that particular day. Plenty of little bars around the town. Have a stroll around the Tipperary heritage walk.
couple from woodford green, essex

Room Tip: air con to rooms at rear no air con rooms at front but enormous rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mart552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thurles
405 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
440 reviews
13.2 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
12.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range: $128 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing