We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value, comfortable”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Very comfortable room/bed. Good moderate pricing/value. Had one of the better meals of the trip in the cellar restaurant...excellent meal. Overall, this is a fine hotel, central location right in middle of downtown and walkable to ROC and other sites.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pokyjMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    153
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
148
280
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubli, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited this hotel as part of my partner's 50th birthday celebrations. The children ( 19 & 23) along with my partners' mother, brother and sister joined us to make a group of 7. From the moment we arrived we were treated to top-notch hospitality, accommodation, food & drink. The rooms ( 4 ) were spacious, comfortable and very clean. The food was beautifully presented, tasted amazing and not over-priced. But aside from these two important points it is the staff that made the trip all the more enjoyable. Its a shame other hotels could not take a leaf out of their book !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I drove up from Blarney and arrived late in the day. After 7 days of touring around we had reached the night we wanted to relax. The hotel has a wonderful little sitting room with fireplace, bookshelves and comfy furniture. After a short tour around the city, we returned to the hotel made ourselves right at home. We later dined in their local pub and had wonderful appetizers. I do not recommend their Guinness... but that was the only downside. My husband is celiac and they were wonderful in providing options for both dinner and breakfast the next morning! Should we be in the area again, I would not hesitate to stay with them again! The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and clean. It is a great location for walking around; central and easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Goodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night as we were getting married in Cashel a few months later and wanted to find a suitable venue for our second night celebration. Rather than stay in Cashel Palace (where we would be getting married) we decided to stay in the Bailey as we had this booked out for our wedding guests that didn’t fit in Cashel Palace. The Bailey is a lovely small hotel in the centre of Cashel. Its family run and service is extremely friendly.
The rooms are nice, very clean with nice bathrooms and comfy beds. They’re not overly modern, but that would take away from the charm of the old building.
Although we didn’t eat in the restaurant it was very busy. We had a few drinks in the bar, and I haven’t enjoyed a few drinks as much as I did there in a long time. Lovely atmosphere and the bar man (I think he manages the hotel with his sister) was so nice and friendly. There’s live music in the bar sometimes too.
Breakfast is lovely, cooked to order which I think is always a plus. Friends stayed in the Penthouse Suite for our wedding and said it was well worth the extra cost.
The only negative I can think of is that the car park isn’t connected to the hotel, it’s only a couple of mins walk down the road, but you need to make sure that you have the code to open the barrier.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flossykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked Bailey's from the information on the website, but the reality exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was beautifully appointed, large and comfortable. Every aspect of the hotel has been designed with understated elegance and class. The staff were fantastic -nothing was too much trouble. You might think that a lack of tea and coffee making faciilties in the room is a disadvantage, but instead of instant coffee and UHT milk, complimentary freshly brewed coffee and proper milk will be brought to the room whenever you request it. Much better! Breakfast was delicious and meals we had in the cellar bar were too. We left reluctantly, thinking that next time, Baileys would be the base for an Irish holiday comprised purely of day trips. Thanks to all the staff for their hospitality. We loved it.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayjay163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed the Saturday before St. Patrick's Day and we were very pleased with our experience. It was an outstanding room for a good rate. The staff were very helpful and kind. We received the full breakfast with the room and it was good.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front offer a view of the Rock of Cashel though might be noisier since they are fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in Baileys for one night. Check in was easy and the receptionist lovely. The car park is a ( very ) short distance from the hotel and is free.

The room was clean and had a nice view over a garden, lovely window seat too. There is air conditioning, and also bath robes to use which is a nice touch.

Bathroom also nice with underfloor heating and complimentary toiletries. Unfortunately the night we stayed there was a problem with the boiler and so we had no hot water. At 11 o clock they put a note under our door informing us of the problem but at that stage i had already tried to have a shower . This was reflected in the price next morning though as they took some money off for the inconvenience, which was very acceptable under the circumstances, as i understand they were doing all they could to rectify the situation and the plumbers van was parked outside.

Breakfast was nice with freshly squeezed orange juice.

Its a nice hotel overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
379 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
13.2 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
12.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Property: Baileys Hotel Cashel
Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing