We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, very clean, great location, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baileys Hotel Cashel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, very clean, great location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We really enjoyed Baileys. It boasts a great location on the main street, walking distance to grocery store, pubs, restaurants and maybe a 10 minute walk to the rock. The rooms were spotless and we enjoyed the cellar bar as well. During our 10 day vacation, every place served us breakfast so while at Baileys, we opted for the room only, no breakfast rate. So it was a super affordable stay in a gorgeous hotel, it worked out perfectly for us. The building is quite historic by American standards, but the inside is beautifully and modernly renovated like new. Very clean, stylish and comfortable. We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank writetojennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    133
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
126
250
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly staff right on the main street just a short walk from the Rock of Cashel. Room was nice bright and very clean. a tip for anyone staying in room 204 is that the toilet roll holder is well hidden - it's on the back of the press door under the sink. If you are someone who likes tea and coffee making facilities in the room be warned that there are none, although they do offer same complimentary as room service. The bar/restaurant has a nice atmosphere and I would recommend eating there. Overall it's a lovely hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

stayed here on an overnight stay to cork..called in on the chance that they might have a family room available . Staff fantastic couldn't do enough. Food was amazing. I had eggs Benedict for breakfast to which I would give 5 stars alone. Free tea and coffee brought to your room when ordered. My daughter loved the tv and bath robes. The owner was very good, making sure we were being well looked after even to the point he bought my husband a drink. If ever we are in cashel again we will surely stay here !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcclelland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Central location, good food, nice clean room however I didn't anticipate being sat in it early evening eating dessert due to the owner being child unfriendly. It spoilt our trip & wish we had stayed elsewhere.
They shouldn't offer family rooms if they don't want children eating in the restaurant there is a customer friendly way of communication & this was certainly not it, we will not be staying again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Baileys Hotel is a delightful small hotel with oodles of charm and ambience.Our room was tastefully decorated, spacious and the bed very comfortable. We ate in their cellar restaurant with the meal delicious and very reasonably priced.Enjoyed chatting with lovely irish staff. Would loved to have taken advantage of the fireplace in the well stocked library but we were only staying one night before flying out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kildare
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night last night (9th) and it was fabulous. Great bedroom with the most comfortable bed ever! It was huge and so soft, I did not want to get up this morning! There was underfloor heating in the bathroom and a lovely bath and shower. It had everything you could possibly need and while there is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room they are complimentary and delivered to the room. To be fair I prefer that, as we got a lovely pot of tea delivered to us with proper fresh milk not the awful long life stuff! We had a drink in the cellar bar and it was very nice with friendly staff. Our breakfast was a real treat as it was freshly cooked, not the buffet style usually preferred by hotels. I do not think you can beat having your breakfast freshly cooked and delivered to you. I had the eggs benedict and it was very good, my husband had the full Irish and again it was very good. I will definitely return to Baileys Hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here in autumn of last year. Really comfortable stay. Booked the penthouse for 1 night which is at the top floor with lovely double door entrance and private floor. The bathroom had a beautiful double rain shower and a huge double Jacuzzi. A very luxurious stay. The rate for 1 night in the penthouse seems expensive at €250.00 p/n, but worth every penny considering the added extras (chocolate & fruit in the room, bottle of bubbly and superior breakfast)
We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was very reasonable and very good quality for the price. The town of cashel is really nice and great bars to visit. Would recommend to anyone for a very special getaway.

Room Tip: Penthouse is really beautiful! and well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LlyodClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
8.4 mi away
Horse & Jockey Hotel
Horse & Jockey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Thurles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
13.2 mi away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Aulber House
Aulber House
#2 of 19 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Property: Baileys Hotel Cashel
Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing