We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round.. Couldn't fault it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round.. Couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Was at the nearby Coolmore stud farm working.. Come across the hotel on line, & booked it. The whole experience was painless & enjoyable..
The tourist board don't sell this neck of the woods enough. People & place sound..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcintyre_johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    153
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
147
276
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed recently for a renion. Lovely hotel. Very pleasant staff. Beautiful and calming interior. Room was great. Had all you would need. No kettle or coffee facilities but who cares as reception would facilitate you with one if you called. Bed was unreal for comfort. Had a great sleep! Very clean. Restaurant downstairs was beautifully laid out, clean and nice atmosphere. Food was great. Breaksfast was very nice and the lady who served us was lovely. All in all a great place. Whoever designed the rooms and fit out of the hotel did a great job. Will be going back again. Des.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner at the hotel bar - root vegetable soup, crab and avocado salad, and my daughter had lasagna. Easily the best meal I have had since arriving in the country on Tuesday. Wait staff was attentive and the hotel staff is friendly, the hotel room large and well appointed, and a lovely bath.
Our room has a direct view of the Rock of Casel.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 201 has great view of Rock of Cashel - street front so there is some traffic noise but curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Cashel..... And a Fantastic Restaurant.... Service is only first class..... Very professional but personal..... Does exactly what it says on the Tin.... It is our local meeting place....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winning55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We found the room very comfortable well equipped , clean and quiet. Great welcome very helpful staff and lovely breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay again when in tha area. Had asked for a quiet room and was not disappointed. Great central location yet found it quiet. Had eaten during the day so did not have chance to taste Menu, but looked great.

Room Tip: Room in back of hotel I am a very light sleeper and had a great night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayandClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Tipperary, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Lovely warm fire Delicious Chicken Wings Steak. Bit tough service Terrible had to go search for waitress twice she seemed to have interest . Overall it's not about staff it's the food that's important .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lottie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra ACT
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed on the last night of our trip through Ireland. The room was fantastic and spacious with a huge and comfortable king bed. The best part was access to secure underground parking just a short distance away which certainly saved parking hassles in the town area. We had to leave early the next morning for Dublin airport so can't comment on the breakfast, however checkout was very efficient and fast. The price of 100 euros a night was the most that we paid during our trip so not sure about the value for money. I'd still stay there again though for the convenience of the parking and main street location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coupleontourasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
11.9 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
366 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
414 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
13.2 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
12.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Hotel Cashel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Hotel Cashel

Property: Baileys Hotel Cashel
Address: 42 Main St. | Co. Tipperary, Cashel, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cashel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cashel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Baileys Hotel Cashel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys 4 Star Luxury Boutique Hotel is ideally located halfway between Dublin & Cork in the heart of the historical town of Cashel, nestled in Tipperary's Golden Vale & within a short stroll of the Rock of Cashel. A beautifully restored listed Georgian building, Baileys Hotel, Cashel has 19 rooms plus a luxuriously appointed suite. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating & fluffy bathrobes as well as free high-speed internet. We offer an old world charm in a modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Baileys Hotel Cashel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing