We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was top notch”

Ladyswell Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Ireland
Level Contributor
359 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Breakfast was top notch”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had breakfast here recently and it was delious and such good value. It was roasting and freshly cooked. Everything in it was delious even the egg which I am very fussy about.
Under 15€ for 2 breakfasts, tea coffee, toast.
Service very good also. Clean inside and nice location.
Will be returning here again

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElleBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    53
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
233 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good place for quick bite to eat”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Went there in the evening - it closes early 8PM. The staff let us in at 7:30 and stayed a bit over so that was appreciated. The food is good but relatively standard fare.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sidewinder192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great little lunch place”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A quaint, inexpensive, and delicious family spot to stop - just down the hill from the Rock of Cashel.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RMcL60710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great soup, chicken Dijon, friendly staff, it's a regular favorite of our friends who live in the area. Bread was excellent as well.

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food but a muddle”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We picked this per TA as a good stopping point in our drive from Belfast to Midleton. My wife specifically ordered green tea with no flavouring and was served green tea with mint - which was returned. My coffee was ok though about 2/3 full so I asked for a top up and was charged for a second cup. My wife asked for sandwiches on brown bread; I asked for white bread and both said no side crisps or salad. My wife was served white bread which she returned. Both were served crisps. When the correct order came, the sandwiches were very good as were mine but, oh dear, how can they get such a simple order so wrong?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toberwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ladyswell Restaurant also viewed

Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Ladyswell Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing