We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Cellar Bar @ Baileys
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Cashel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $48
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Lovely bar and restaurant. Had a meal here while staying for a night in the hotel. would highly recommend it . Both the bar and restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and the staff were very friendly. There is a nice menu at a good price. My friend has diet restrictions and the waitress was very helpful .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tramoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    111
    32
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had lunch here on a visit to Cashel. Lovely atmosphere, prompt, polite service and very tasty food, to be revisited when possible!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwell
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food in a lovely setting”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here just before Christmas and had a most perfect meal. Everything was beautifully cooked and presented and we loved the décor - Christmas decorations made it very warm and friendly! The restaurant was busy but the service was very good and we never felt rushed. We will be back. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlyLace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Needs a little extra!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped for lunch and where shown to a nice table for two. The menu was we felt nice and interesting but very expensive. We where having lunch with daily specials costing €16.

The standard menu options including sandwiches where also quiet pricey. We based our price opinions on having lunch in the Hilton Dublin the previous day. Where the food and service was exceptional.

Baileys service lacked attention and detail. I ordered a Caesar salad wrap with chicken but never got the chicken. While its nice for a meal and has a lovely atmosphere it lacks that special touch that the prices would set an expectation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krubtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great food,good prices”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

ate here a few times with my wife and have to say the food has always been great here,we always eat in the bar and the food is good,friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere,nice place for a few pints and great food,stayed one night because we had enjoyed our selves to much and the b&b is excellent clean and modern,good to the bailey for good food

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryandisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar Bar @ Baileys also viewed

Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 
Cashel, County Tipperary
Cashel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Cellar Bar @ Baileys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing