We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Raheen House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raheen House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently had our wedding reception at Raheen House Hotel! I couldn't praise the staff highly enough. In the lead-up to the Big Day, all queries and emails were answered straight away. Mark and his staff were so efficient and accommodating. The day itself ran really smoothly. All our guests seemed to enjoy the reception as much has we did! The house was perfect for our group of 65. Such a charming old house, full of character. We opted for their platinum package, which is very good value for money. The food for dinner was excellent, and piping hot. The evening food (11pm) was tasty and v.generous in amount. The 15 rooms are charming and comfortable, and the breakfast next morning quite hearty! Overall I would highly recommend, for a small-medium sized wedding or family function. In our experience, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms seem comfortable, but the rooms in the old house probably have a bit more character than t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Raheen House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed there on business and it was really a very pleasant surprise indeed. A hotel which is well run by husband and wife team Mark & Suzanne Ryan, it really is a very charming hotel. Well appointed rooms which retain their old world charm while at the same time supporting all of the mod cons as well. Excellent breakfast and nice staff. The rates are most competitive and I think the best in the area. I was given the grand tour when I mentioned a possible future event and they even have their own water well which made the water taste all the better. A super function room which can easily be adapted to suit individual needs. I loved the gardens and the overall feel of the place was really nice and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Old world without the charm. Dressing table had stain on it from previous occupants. Housekeeping not the best! Pub grub menu advertised in room yet when we phoned down to see what available at 4pm were told kitchen not open as catering for a wedding! Surely they could have at least put even a sandwich and bowl of soup up! Can't be that difficult considering 15 bedroom hotel. Booked this hotel for convenience as was attending function there same night. Disappointed overall .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

been to raheen house in clonmel for a wedding , its a nice hotel with lovely friendly helpful staff, very accomodating ,Dinner was really lovely , nice character about the place . again parking was tight if their was a large crowd .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent food and quaint country style B&B with atentive staff, but definately let down by the rooms. Luke warm water at best, no water pressure in the showers and two rooms where the tv's didn't work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for a friends wedding and the hotel itself is lovely: full of old world charm and beautiful grounds. Parking can be a problem; very limited if there is a big group in attendance. Food was lovely. Hard to get hold of staff for check in and check out. Bedrooms very comfortable and large in size; fantastic 4 poster beds in some. Woken at 7.30 in the morning by noisy staff having a chat outside the bedroom door! Overall a lovely hotel and worth a stay..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 4 poster bed; they are lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend recently for a family wedding, and this hotel earned a spot as my favourite hotel ! Our room was spacious, with lovely furniture, the food was first-class, and really good value, but the winning point was the staff - they would bend over backwards to be helpful !! They handled the wedding perfectly, and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_Petite_Irlandaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
408 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
0.3 mi away
Mulcahy's Clonmel
Mulcahy's Clonmel
#5 of 6 in Clonmel
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
100 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raheen House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raheen House Hotel

Address: 10 Raheen Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range: $127 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raheen House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious, intimate, historic country house hotel on nearly four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens located in Clonmel, only an hour from Cork. One of Tipperary's finest exclusive wedding venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Raheen House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing