We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
Reviewed March 4, 2009

I stayed with a group of friends in this hotel as our sports club were holding their annual ball there. Three of us shared a room which was very nice, clean and well appointed. I thought the rate of €75 pp sharing for a Saturday in February was a bit steep but our choices were limited because that was where our event was being held.
All staff were very friendly and helpful and had no problem with many people checking out after 12. The breakfast was nice and included a wide selection of choices of both hot and cold food.
Overall I was impressed witht the hotel, but I would question the price of the room at €225 for three people for a small town like Clonmel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    177
    128
    58
    38
See reviews for
197
176
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2009

From the time we entered the hotel we met obnoxious rude and ill mannered staff. Two girls on reception were very rude!!! the one the following morning was just as bad, when we complained to the manager, it was a joke!!! He was worse than the rest of them. I could say some nice things about this hotel but when theres staff working in it like the ones I dealt with, its a waste of time, definitely wont go back there, its a Brennan Hotel and they should be thought to deal with the public in the way the staff in the other hotels of their group do, they are fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobtipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2009

me and my partner stayed last week for the coursing festival. i stayed in the hotel last year and thought it woz lovely, but unfortunately this year we were not pleased , the hotel rooms were quite cold. the breakfast was an absolute joke we had to clear a table ourselves cause every table was dirty from the last residents who had their breakfast, there was alot of staff and it wouldnt have taken 2 minutes to clear the table, they didnt even offer to clear it off when they saw us sit down on a dirty table, im sorry but if you call that four star standards!!! the breakfast was nice i will say and a nice selection of buffet & hot breakfast. On monday night my card wouldnt work so i spent 20mins down in the reception waiting for a porter i eventually had to go in to the bar to ask if there was a porter around. I have to compliment the staff in the bar they were very nice and friendly. Just to top it all off the rate we paid last year for the duration of our stay was expensive but this year they had to put the rate up again. I think thats just ridiculous and wont be returning again!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2008

Recently stayed over night at the Clonmel Park Hotel. Would definitely return. Our double room was perfect. Beautifully decorated, smoking room. Lovely ensuite and good staff. Very pleasant all round. The food was beaitifully prepared and very tasty.

  • Liked — Decor and food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dalton_Morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2008

The staff were incredibly helpful and their attention to detail was amazing. When I asked about myself and my husband checking in very late in the morning (around 2 am), they phoned us within minutes of me booking the room and said that would be no problem as the night porter would be able to book us in. The room was incredibly spacious and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fantastic with a huge range of options. Would definately book into this hotel again as it is in a perfect location for exploring the south east.

  • Liked — Spacious room and cleaniness
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Debzcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

My wife and I stayed here whilst attending a wedding in Clonmel. The hotel is located next to an out of town shopping park and is about 5-10 minutes drive from the centre of the town. The lobby is very spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a double room on the third floor which cost €153 inclusive of breakfast. The room was a bit on the small side and the bed was a double bed (not a king size which is almost a given these days in most hotels offering double room accommodation). However, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was no iron and ironing board in the room and no safe either. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was very enjoyable. Some of the locals we met at the wedding told us that we should have stayed at the Minella Hotel so it might be worth checking that one out.

  • Liked — Breakfast!
  • Disliked — Small double beds
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Very nice, modern and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodations were great. Only problem is there's not much to do in Clonmel. We had been to Rock of Cashel and went here so kids could enjoy pool.

  • Liked — everything is new
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank redwilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Property: Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing