We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

Very nice, modern and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodations were great. Only problem is there's not much to do in Clonmel. We had been to Rock of Cashel and went here so kids could enjoy pool.

  • Liked — everything is new
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank redwilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    174
    125
    57
    36
See reviews for
192
172
19
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

brilliant hotel, service in restaraunt very high standard, definatley worth staying there, bar in nightime very entertaining, staff and managers helpful and friendly, food of excellent high quality, rooms very comfortable, not too big not too small, beautiful mountain views, lovely breakfasts, gym and spa very efficiant, again not too big, not too small.

really enjoyed my stay here!

  • Liked — fooooooood
  • Disliked — the bed was too comfortable i couldnt get out
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank annika8002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

Myself and some relatives recently stayed at the Clonmel Park. I've used trip advisor many times but never felt compelled to write a review until now. Our experience was brilliant, the rooms were spotless and modern, staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was to a very high standard.

We got the midweek promotional rate of 2 nights B&B, 1 evening meal for 129 per person sharing, which I think was great value. We had access to the gym, pool and sauna, which were not too crowded during the afternoon. The bar was nice for a few drinks before bedtime.

The only negatives were that the coffee in the restaurant wasn't great, and as per previous posts, the bedrooms were a little warm, with no air conditioning available. I expect that the heat is only an issue during June/July/August.

Clonmel town doesn't have much to offer tourists, but Cahir is just a short drive away, and is well worth a visit. The Rock of Cashel is also a must-see if you are staying in the area.

  • Liked — Great staff, lovely food, modern decor
  • Disliked — Bad Coffee, warm rooms, restaurant closed sundays
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DublinWanderer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2008

I stayed recently with my wife at the Clonmel Park Hotel it was recommended by a friend of ours. During our stay we met a Duty Manager who was extremely Rude and very unprofessional she was Loud and obnoxious i have never met a person like this before! We only asked a qustion and she bit our heads off how could a Hotel of this Calibre hire such a woman overall its a lovely hotel and bedrooms are lovely but Management RUDE and unhelpful we will never return to the Clonmel i was enquiring of holding a conference there in August but i will go elsewhere instead.
This Hotel needs to hire or train their staff with adequate training and Customer Care Courses.
Dissapointing

  • Liked — Foyer area and reception staff
  • Disliked — The Rude Manager
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sbyrne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2008

This is a great hotel to stay in when around Clonmel. Very easy to find as just off main road.

No fault at all - rooms were perfect, very nice breakfast, and a lively bar downstairs.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2008

Stayed here for one night before the Clonmel Races.
Dinner was lovely. Breakfast was a little scattered the staff were not on top of it but the food was good.
Rooms very spacious. Hotel a little far from town.
Leisure facilities were lovely.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Anna Sinead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2008

Myself and my partner stayed at the park in Clonmel in OCT of 07. The hotel is lovely the staff are friendly the spa is well presented but the gym is very small. We had dinner on both nights of our stay as the hotel is a distance from the town, (and we were lazy) this is where the hotel really falls down the food is bland and i dont just mean not very tasty i mean really and truely completely and utterly crapidy crap crap. Its a pity because i liked the hotel but i wouldnt go back unless they advertised that they had sacked the chef !!!

  • Liked — I liked the decor and it was very clean and the staff were great
  • Disliked — the food was a major no no
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hollyflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
18.0 mi away
Horse & Jockey Hotel
Horse & Jockey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Thurles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.7 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel

Property: Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
Address: Clonmel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing