We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I can't really say anything good about this hotel.We were given a very small family room where there was very little space between the beds that it was very difficult to move between them comfortably.There was also no air in the room.When we came down for breakfast nobody seemed to be interested in serving us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Regarding the room size just to note we also have suites available which are ideal for families as they provide extra space and living area. With regard to the heat in the room, last weekend was quite a hot one however we did have fans available from reception for those guests who finding the heat uncomfortable. We thank you for your feedback and will take all your comments on board and address where possible. Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    183
    130
    59
    39
See reviews for
198
183
19
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Booked a " family " room online for a recent family gathering.Having stayed in lots of hotels in family rooms with our children age 9 and 12 we were expecting a room which would be spacious enough to accommodate all of us. When we arrived at the hotel and checked in we were very dissapointed to find that the room (217) was tiny, one small double 4ft 6 (which I measured) one single and a fold out bed squeezed in at the end of the room.You had to climb over the single bed to get onto the fold down one. I returned to reception to check if we were given the wrong room but was informed that this was the correct room as all rooms are the same size, fine if 2 people were sharing but not 4.
As we were only staying 2 nights we put up with it but any longer and you would go crazy.The wadrobe was also tiny and you could not open the bathroom door unless you made sure the wadrobe door was closed as the bathroom door opened out into an already tiny room and not inwards. Apart from the room size the hotel is lovely but wouldn't class it as a 4 star hotel as all the extras you expect in a 4 star to be in your room were not there , iron, ironing board and hair dryer were all by request. Also if booking it I would request a room at the front of the hotel as some of our party had rooms at the back and were kept awake during the night with the noise coming from the music down stairs. There was a wedding in the hotel that day. When they rang down to complain at about 1.30 they were told they shouldn't hear any noise because they were in one of the best rooms in the hotel .Think room no was 216

Room Tip: don't stay with big kids. not enough space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p1trick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Dear Reviewer.
Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel. We take on board your comments regarding the room size and we look into resolving this. Regarding the noise levels from the wedding taking place in the hotel the night of your stay - we try our best to locate guests who are not attending events in the hotel away from the function room however it appear this was not possible on the weekend of your visit. Should you stay with us again we will ensure you are allocated a front facing room. We are glad to hear overall you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you and your family back in the hotel in the near future. Regards, Clonmel Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The bar menu was very expensive 17 euro for a burger all it was was a few chips and a burger noting to write home about . Then when I went for breakfast there was no one to show me my table or take my room nb, had to wait ten mins for tea and toast and had to ask for it twice , when i asked for it the waitress said what to me and was not one bit polite, then I went to get my fry and there was no food there what a joke . seriously I paid for a service and expect more . I will never again stay there not impressed

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Caro_Carlow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james190754, General Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

After reading your review i was most concerned and surprised with the experience in which you had here at the clonemel Park Hotel and would be delighted to discuss in more detail the issues mentioned as i would like to assure this is not a standard accpeted here at the Clonmel Park Hotel. If you could contact me anytime on the hotel number, I would appreciate the opportunity to assure you that your experience during your breakfast was not the standard set or expected here at the Clonmel Park Hotel.

I hope to hear from you soon,

Kind Regards

Michael Boyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubelin of course
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We booked into Clonmel Park Hotel for the May Bank holiday weekend. As a family with 3 young children, we find many hotels can't accomodate us but Clonmel Park facilitated us and put extra beds into a room for us so we could all sleep together. The room was lovely and the view over the mountains was nice, it was spotlessly clean and the room was furnished to a high standard with attention to detail. Free broadband is a nice feature.

The children were delighted with the pool which was well equipped and warm. Changing rooms were spotless...and we went there every day pf our stay. The gym looked excellent but didn't manage to make it in there.

The staff in reception and the leisure centre were friendly and helpful and we spent our free time exploring the Clonmel area. Reception provided us with a map of the town. I recommend the Nire drive for some spectacular views and a trip to the Mahon Falls if you are feeling energetic.

The hotel itself, is clean and modern and close to town. We thoroughly enojoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay and we always try our best to facilitate families where possible. We are glad to hear you got a chance to enjoy of leisure facilities and hope the kids got a chance to enjoy Lenny Lions Kids Club - always a hit! We hope you left a few of Tipperary's Treasures undiscovered in anticipation of a return visit! We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We had a good stay. Only paid €155 for 2 ppl for 2 nights b&b and 1 dinner which was very reasonable. Loved that they accommodated for the smokers. Had a smoking room with a great view. Leisure centre was lovely. The breakfast was awful tho. Cold and very low variety for a vegetarian fry! No beans, mushrooms, hash browns etc!

Went for the dinner in the hotel and it was ok. My bf had the steak and it was great but I had the chicken and it was soo tough! Horrible couldn't eat it. The starters were good but the fudge chocolate cake was horrible! Hard as a rock but the cheesecake was very good.

Service was ok and the location was hood beside all of the shops. Would go here again but not for food!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bstar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Reviewer
Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you found our offer good value and enjoy the comforts of our bedrooms. Regarding breakfast we do offer the likes of mushrooms, beans and hash browns on request as outlined on the breakfast menus which are placed on the breakfast tables. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your steak and starters on the evening which you dined with us and I have brought your feedback on the chicken dish and the desserts to our head chef. Overall we hope you had an enjoyable stay with us and should you make a return visit to Clonmel in the future we would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Exactly what you need in a hotel - clean and pleasant room, very very good quality food, lovely staff. Free broadband, free daily newspaper. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GezF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind comments onto our staff and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlip, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

From moment our group arrived to time we departed, this hotel is certainly one that goes step further to make you feel welcome.
Reception staff, to dining staff, to bar staff, to accommodation staff .... nothing was too much for them to sort out us.
Would highly recommend this hotel and fingers crossed for a return for us.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JOS143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClonmelParkHotel, Manager at Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Hi Eileen

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we pass them onto our staff. We are delighted you all had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you and your group back again in the near future.

Clonmel Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonmel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
402 reviews
22.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
98 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
414 reviews
12.8 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa

Property: Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Address: Cahir Road Roundabout, Clonmel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clonmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with a modern stylish feel. 99 bedrooms all with flat screen TV and duvets. Leisure centre with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, gymnasium. Popular restaurant locally and lively bar with entertainment. Full spa now open. Free car parking. Excellent conference and banqueting facilities for up to 350. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clonmel Park Conference And Leisure Hotel
Clonmel Park Conference Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing