We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday weekend...”
Review of Hanora's Cottage

Hanora's Cottage
Ranked #24 of 63 Restaurants in Clonmel
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“birthday weekend...”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

just back from a very relaxing weekend at Hanoras Cottage, friendly but not intrusive service and really good local food. our room was spacious, bright and very comfortable and coffee was served in sitting room by the very helpful Ina, we intended walking but weather was atrocious and instead did Vee drive to Lismore, very pretty town.
overall Mary at Honaras Cottage looked after us extremely well. worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leef75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    2
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Little Disappointed”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Had heard good reviews regarding Hanora's cottage but had never been until recently. We sat for a short time in the sitting room while browsing the menu and had a drink. The room was in need of a freshening up and I felt I was visiting an old house of a very old aunt! . The menu read quite well. I had hake which was quite tough tasting if thats possible. Vegetables were ordinary - no added parsley or butter to give them a lift. Desserts were basic and again served with very little flair. I found the meal to be fair and only fair.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jrusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food in one of Ireland's best restaurants.”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great food great location - great walks great packed lunches - good fishing - history on every side - what's not to like.

Helpful?
1 Thank pfiddle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent local food & heavenly homemade bread!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I can't believe the previous review! The food at Honora's is excellent, beautiful country setting, ideal for a quiet romantic meal or family get together. Friendly non intrusive staff, yes it can be difficult to find but once you find it - you'll remember where it is as you WILL be back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Hard to find”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Set menu every night. Small selection and expensive. Not worth the trip. If you do not know the area don't travel to it at nightime.

Helpful?
2 Thank ClonmelCorkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanora's Cottage also viewed

Clonmel, County Tipperary
Tipperary, County Tipperary
 
Tipperary, County Tipperary
 

Been to Hanora's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing