We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to Stay.”
Review of Lissarda B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clonmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lissarda B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Clonmel B&B and Inns
UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Stay.”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Eileen and Michael run a very homely, welcoming bed and breakfast. Very well placed, a short pleasant walk away from the town centre. Their home is beautiful, with rooms that are spacious and comfortable. The dining room is bright and cheerful, looking out onto the patio and garden where during our visit the roses were just beginning to bloom. There is ample choice of breakfast, which was always freshly cooked and very well presented. It was certainly a pleasure to stay there and would not hesitate to make a repeat visit if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank williamoreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, ME USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Michael and Eileen were most welcoming. Their beautiful home is just a short walk from this small city's center. They helped us with recommendations for dining and with valuable tips for my family heritage search in CountyTipperary. Our room was elegantly furnished, and breakfast was superior. We left feeling like personal friends, rather than paying guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phillips S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Very friendly hosts, lovely room, great breakfast, we were allowed check out late at 1 which was great!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChicChick7810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I booked my Dad and his Brother 6 nights at this bed and breakfast in June in 2 x single rooms. They were greated by the owners who were very friendly. My Dad had a Double room and his brother had a twin both with en suites.The rooms are very spacious. They had a full irish breakfast every morning. They were given a form to fill out of what they wanted to have for breakfast each morning good choice. Would defiently stay again and be recommending to friends and family. A great location just 10 minute walk to town and great location to drive to different areas.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC_TravelBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrivenham
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

From a warm welcome, through to a lovely room and comfortable sleep the stay was completed with a hearty breakfast. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clonmel hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
402 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
0.3 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hearn's Hotel
Hearn's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Clonmel
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mulcahy's Clonmel
Mulcahy's Clonmel
#5 of 6 in Clonmel
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Befani's Guesthouse
Befani's Guesthouse
#3 of 11 in Clonmel
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lissarda B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lissarda B&B

Property: Lissarda B&B
Address: Lissarda Old Spa Road, Clonmel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Clonmel
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing