We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Befani's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 12 Clonmel B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed there last Saturday night. The staff were very friendly and efficient when we checked in. The room was large and bright. It was very clean and comfortable. We were eighted to have tea / coffee making facilities which was nice for a pre breakfast cuppa. The breakfast menu was very good. Apart from the " Full Irish " there were many other tasty items to chose from. I would definitely stay there again and would recomment it to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night in March 2014 and ate in the restaurant. Food really excellent. I had two tapas and a starter. Meatballs fab and substantial. Chicken pasta also great. Two dishes would really have been enough. Nice bottle of Chablis. Service excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank drjackyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed last night. Room was not up to expectations. Metal frame single beds? Cushion on the bed was dirty and stained. There was dried in shower gel on the walls of the shower from the last guests. The smell from the laundry room was very over powering. The windows didn't lock so I found the room very cold and had to leave the heater on all night. Having to come into the restaurant to check in made me feel a bit awkward. However the breakfast was lovely and the staff were pleasant.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Cliona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here mid-week in a single room. Room was good value for money and I has a comfortable stay. The staff were extremely friendly and I liked being left to my own devices. Will definitely stay again and have recommended it to colleagues and friends.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank DitzyB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very nice B&B in Clonmel. Staff is extremely friendly, rooms are huge and ideal for a business traveller like myself (with a table to work on) or for a familly. Beds are comfortable and cleanliness is paramount. Plumbing is good (too many times in other structures I had to pray for water to come at the right pressure. Not at all @ Befaini's) Complimentary wi-fi is available throughout the structure and allows you to catch-up with work (or to update your facebook status). Breakast is varied and cooked to order. Portions are so copious that they keep you going until tea time next day. off the Street parking (pay and display) is widely available. Physically chalenged people should be aware that there are a lot of stairs. Should I give the owner an advice, I'd jus suggets to put thicker curtains so that you are not bothered too much by Street lighting and early sunrise

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattomatteo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed in Clonmel at the Guesthouse which is in the heart of Clonmel town, walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. We ate in the restaurant of the Guesthouse which was exceptional the evening meal was delicious and had A la Carte and Tapas menus available depending on your need. The breakfast served the next morning was again lovely and offers were made for top ups of anything you wished for. The staff could not do enough for you, including the cleaning staff who all greeted you and made you very welcome. The room was spacious and clean and had all the needs for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kplceurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Breakfast was delicious with a great choice. WiFi. Rooms very quiet and I was not disturbed once. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Parking was handy in the Friary Car Park, literally outside the side entrance!

Room Tip: No lift and it's quite a trek to the top!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djmike83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clonmel hotels
1.6 mi away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
0.1 mi away
Mulcahy's Clonmel
Mulcahy's Clonmel
#5 of 6 in Clonmel
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillcrest Guesthouse
Hillcrest Guesthouse
#1 of 12 in Clonmel
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fennessy's Hotel
Fennessy's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clonmel
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raheen House Hotel
Raheen House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Clonmel
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Befani's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Befani's Guesthouse

Address: Befani's 6 Sarsfield Street, Clonmel, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Clonmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Clonmel
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Befani's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing