We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class”

Befani's Restaurant & Townhouse
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Clonmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Befanni`s came as a recommendation and I can see why.It certainly did not disappoint.We had the early bird menu which offers good value and choice too

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    69
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and beautiful setting.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We've eaten in many restaurants in many cities around the world and I cant think of any I've enjoyed more than the meal we had at Befani's on Saturday night. The food was absolutely top class and and the atmosphere and decor are perfect. On top of that it was really good value, in fact I would normally expect to pay twice as much, considering the level of preparation and thought that clearly goes into each dish. I had braised pork belly and my partner had a vegetarian option (I've tried to get a look at the menu again online but only seem to be able to access the tapas menu) and the portions were both generous and delicious. We had no room for desert but ordered some cheesecake anyway which was also beautiful. I would heartily recommend this place to anyone who enjoys good food, good service and a really pleasant atmosphere

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bid81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A few steps up”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have had several good nights here. On each occasion the food was excellent. service was friendly & efficient. ambiance is very good. We also thought that we got value for money, & were generous with tips. All in, a satisfying experience. I recommend this restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

great value on early bird options. food is always yummy - steak here is so good! floor is a bit slippy in heels though haha always the place i would book for a nice meal

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Behancarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A tasty enjoyable experience!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Had wonderful enjoyable evening with good service and very well presented and tasty food and very generous portions...really feel we always get value here and consistent high standard!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Befani's Restaurant & Townhouse also viewed

Clonmel, County Tipperary
 
Clonmel, County Tipperary
Clonmel, County Tipperary
 
Clonmel, County Tipperary
Clonmel, County Tipperary
 

Been to Befani's Restaurant & Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing