We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific B&B and very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Dundalk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrific B&B and very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2010

I stayed for 3 nights, the room was very clean and comfortable. Briege and Noel were excellent proprieters, very friendly, courteous and helpful. Lovely breakfast, lots to choose from, A great service. I will call again. 

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank car_d30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
32
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Una's Little Haven does exactly what it says on the tin! ;) From a warm welcome and tidy spacious room to a delicous breakfast the next morning, Una could not do enough for us during our stay. We will definatey be going back and giving the highest recommendation. See you again soon Una!!

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aislingconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

Nice older style house, bedroom was a fraction small. Relatively clean. Nice area to eat breakfast, although neither myself or my husband liked the bread or the milk. So breakfast a little disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

After arriving 40 minutes late (as we had arranged to arrive by 8pm), Briege was nothing but gracious. I felt terrible that we'd made them so late, but she would hear nothing of it. She showed us our lovely family room, gave us our keys, arranged a time for breakfast and told us where to go for really good food at a local pub, before leaving. The house is immaculately clean and tastefully decorated and little things (like super soft toilet paper!) make all the difference. One can tell that Briege really loves what she does in running the B & B. The next morning, we had breakfast in a wonderfully light and airy room which she had prepared fruits, yogurts, cereals and juices for us to enjoy while she made our cooked breakfasts (see pics) which were DELICIOUS! My only complaint is that we were only able to stay one night! You will not be disappointed at this B & B.

  • Liked — The hospitality of our hostess and breakfast.
  • Disliked — Couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccincalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundalk hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
8.2 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
671 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Krakow B&B
Krakow B&B
#3 of 15 in Dundalk
39 reviews
1.9 mi away
Keernaun Guesthouse
Keernaun Guesthouse
#6 of 15 in Dundalk
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast
Address: Fairlawns Dublin Road, Dundalk, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dundalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing