We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
43
20
9
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
20
9
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed like stepping back in time edwardian style silver tea pot period features within walking distance a lovely place to stay breakfast was excellent stay there again couldn t bed and breakfast one night stay ronnie guesthouse gloves creaky accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place. It is really tastefully decorated in Edwardian style. Saying that,I would not like to move the very heavy but attractive furniture.
Breakfast is an excellent variety served on china crockery and silver teapots etc. Lace table clothes just add to the finesse of this property.
Room was comfortable. 9 rooms in all and all with en suites which is hard to find for larger groups. All rooms were upstairs but the staircase is wide so not such a problem if you have mobile issues.
Warm welcome by the owner Ronnie. All staff were helpful in planning our daily tours. We did not have evening meal there but it is available.
A pleasant sitting room to relax again all done in Edwardian style with a huge bookcase full,of books.
Would stay there again if ever in that part of the country. A real gem and a lovely change from our modern world. Well done all of you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank eileenb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We arrived late and asked Ronnie, the owner, if there was a place nearby where we could get an authentic Irish meal. Ronnie called down to the local pub and even though it was set to close in 5 minutes, he convinced the owner to stay open for us. That kind of person touch can't be beat.

The breakfast parlor is gorgeous. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was decent (better than most hotels, but not the best B&B meal we had in Ireland). Overall, worth staying if you are in the Dundalk area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodinO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Innisfree Bed and Breakfast located in Dundalk! The staff and owner were excellent and our accommodation was very good.
Parking was on site and the location of the property was excellent with respect to access to all points of interest in the town as well as locations further afield. Ronnie is the consummate host and his staff were always on hand to look after our needs.
Breakfast service was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lyman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Don’t let Google Maps confuse you. Go to the right thru the parking lot as you exit the station, then turn right on the street. Walk a few minutes and it is just past the gas station. On the right.

Our room had a four poster bed, which was a bit creaky, as well as the floors, but it was very clean, nice atmosphere. Host Ronnie was charming, talkative, and very friendly. We took his suggestion to dine at the Jockey Restaurant nearby, and it did not disappoint.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hobolinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Very nice little home style property with owner and staff extremely nice and helpful.
Rooms very spacious and well equipped , with small bathroom but very functional as well. The breakfast is freshly cooked and is extremely tasty ! Thank You

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALESSANDRO-ATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews