We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2010

My sisters/sister in law visited this hotel from the 3rd-5th September inclusive to celebrate our mother's 79th birthday. From the time we arrived the standard of customer service we received was nothing short of outstanding. The staff both in the dining area on the 13th floor, reception and in the bar have all to be commended for their effort in making us all feel very welcome and relaxed during our stay. The bedrooms are spotless, and quite spacious. If you are looking for great value, superb service you will find all of these and more in the Crown Plaza Dundalk, highly recommended, we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 856 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2010

I have stayed here before in 2008 shortly after it opened. It was good then and is still now. Staff are friendly,professional and watching the staff in the bar/restaurant there was actually a spring in their step, it was enjoyable to see someone enjoying their job.
Room was clean, well prepared and even had a bowl of fruit delivered on arrival.
With 13 floors the views from the the top floor restaurant are beautiful particularly to the mountains to north. Recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteevUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This hotel is a bit out of the way (3kms for town centre) with really nothing around it only a college. Hotel could do with a pool. Saying that the hotel is lovely. The rooms are lovely and bright and good size. The restaurant on the 13 floors is closed on a Monday so we ate in the bar. Food was really good and not too pricey. Enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed in this excellant hotel over the august holiday weekend. This is a modern high rise building just a short drive outside Dundalk. Easy access and free parking . Wonderful and very professional staff. Had a sea view room on the 11th floor and it was awesome - very comfortable indeed. Breakfast on the 13th floor in the Fahrenheit Restaurant was first class as was the dinner in the same restaurant.. The food was delicious. Had Brie & Spinach Samosas and soup of the day for starters. Braised Pork belly and Duck for mains. Desserts were a bit of a let down but all in all a very good dinner. Reasonably priced and excellant service. Went on day trips to the Cooley Mountains and across the border to Newry and Crossmaglen. Carlingford was a short drive from Dundalk and well worth a visit. The weather was so so but the whole trip was very relaxing and will certainly return to the Dundalk area and to the Crowne Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connemaraflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This is a great hotel to stay in. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. I have stayed here upwards of ten times now and have never experienced a problem at all.

Food is wonderful and breakfast service is particularly great. the restaurant is situated on the top floor annd has a wonderful view of the sea and the mountains surrounding the hotel. Very romantic. You can see the chef working in the kitchen which adds a little excitement to your meal. Food is gorgeous. Food in the bar is awesome.

Rooms are great. Large beds and very comfortable. Sleep quality is amazing.

All mod cons and cheap

Bathrooms have a bath and a huge shower cubicle seperate.

Great stay always and will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RememberTheTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Dundalk for a 2 night weekend break.
From the moment we went in the front door of the hotel we were very happy. Check in was very efficient and helpful. our room was on the 10th floor, with a sea view... it was excellent... spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the restaurant on the 13th floor, and was buffet style... nothing spared here...
Again, checkout was very prompt and efficient.
The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and courteous..... they seemed to enjoy their work, and that is very important in the hospitality business... well done to them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Festy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed in the Crowne Plaza for 1 night on our way to Dublin, I didn't want to leave! The rooms are first class, comfortable beds we slept sound, there was no noise. The only downfall I would say is the breakfasts were a bit pricey 15 euros each. But an excellent hotel and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundalk
3.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
344 reviews
8.4 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
741 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,277 reviews
13.7 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
18.4 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk

Address: Inner Relief Road, Dundalk, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dundalk
Price Range: $94 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Crowne Plaza Dundalk! The hotel is ideally located just off the M1, 45 minutes from Dublin Airport and 45 minutes from Belfast Airport. Exactly half way between Ireland s two largest cities: Dublin and Belfast. We offer 12 meeting rooms accommodating up to 400 people and rooms perfect for weddings parties and large conferences. Wireless internet access is offered in meeting rooms and hotel s lounge area and newly available in all bedrooms. High speed internet access is offered in all bedrooms free of charge. This four star fourteen storey hotel offers supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service and great location. Our restaurant Fahrenheit Grill is located on the top floor offering breathtaking views of the Cooley Peninsula and the Irish Sea. You will be spoiled by the selection of meat and seafood that our Executive Head Chef, Sarah Fizelle, has prepared for you. Dundalk is a bustling town with excellent shopping and restaurant facilities. Lively night life and extensive leisure amenities, such as golf, hill walking, skating, swimming, kayaking and cycling within easy reach of the Crowne Plaza Dundalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dundalk
Dundalk Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing