We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage B&B
Ranked #8 of 15 Dundalk B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 4, 2013

First of all, i've to mention that we arrived at night without reservation and the hostess welcomed us very nice and let us pick the right room for us!
Second, She offered us a ride to the towncenter, that was a nice gesture :)
So i must admin, it's a bit far away from the town center, but not that bad. but compare to my previous B&B across Ireland. this was one of the farthest.
Anyway, except that - the room was clean but a bit dusty probably because the carpets & drapery that was all over the room. I'm a bit sensitive to dust so it wasn't that comfortable to me.
moreover, I couldn't open the window full through to get a fresh air...
The bathroom was clean but the stream was a bit low.

If you happen to stop by near Dundalk, don't hesitate to step by and get a nice B&B with a good price.
Other than that, skip the town and move on to somewhere north/south

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelOGlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 29 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed here for my graduation. We arrived late but we were greeted by Micheal who is just the perfect host. Showed us up to our wonderfully cozy room. The bed were super comfortable with electric blankets. The room was warm and the bathroom was clean and tidy. We asked Micheal to book is a taxi to bring us to the nearby hotel which he did. He was very apologetic that his wife had the car - or else he would have dropped us there himself to save us a taxi fare --- which was a wonderful gesture.

We rolled in to bed late after a great night - taxi only costing us €8 - and was great to fall into a comfortable warm bed. I woke up half thinking I was at home - definitely a great sleep.

Theresa met us for breakfast the next morning. She couldn't have fed us better... Nice warm cooked breakfast toast tea juice filtered coffee (and the BEST scrambled eggs iv ever had). We left super rested and well fed.
Micheal and Theresa both seen us off at the front door and kindly made sure we were headed in the right direction.

Great location, excellent hospitality, definitely a home away from home:)

We will be back soon

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lisamcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Home from home. Such a lovely place to stay. Peaceful, quiet, clean, cosy and all your needs are met. Great Irish breakfast. Teresa and Michael are the perfect hosts. Close to Blackrock beach and Dundalk shops. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Teresa and Michael made us welcome before we arrived, two phone calls, one for the original booking and then to alter dates later were received as if we were long lost relatives, nothing too much trouble.
On arrival greeted with a warm friendly smile and the offer of a lovely cup of tea in their very pleasant lounge, very welcome after a 14 hour journey.
Rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy, beds comfortable and en-suite the same.
We used Heritage as a base to travel around the Boyne Valley, Clonmacnoise, Athlone and then up to the Giants Causeway, always set up for the day by Teresa Irish breakfast. You will never leave the table wanting more.
Whilst Teresa ran the front of house Michael was behind the scenes advising on restaurants (with Teresa's guidance) and best routes to our destinations. He advised the coastal route from Larne to Giants Causeway, the most beautiful coastline I have ever seen.
We will be visiting Teresa and Michael again and would highly recommend them to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aannaass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresabgarciamarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundalk hotels
9.2 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#3 of 8 in Dundalk
741 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
1.5 mi away
Keernaun Guesthouse
Keernaun Guesthouse
#6 of 15 in Dundalk
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Rosemount
Rosemount
#5 of 15 in Dundalk
53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Innisfree House
Innisfree House
#11 of 15 in Dundalk
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage B&B

Address: Mullaharlin Road , Heynestown, Dundalk, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dundalk
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Heritage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing