We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food over some nice pints”

Windsor Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Excellent food, drink and service is what we strive to attain -whether you want a coffee, 4 course meal, romantic first date or just a relaxing drink or two - the Windsor Bar & Restaurant will cater for your needs.
Dundalk
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food over some nice pints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pretty nice menu for a bar and what we had was good. Very friendly service!!! Good buzz in the bar. Great on Sundays

Will be back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    71
    24
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Have been here a few times over the last few years and always leave happy, food is nice atmosphere is nice and staff are very friendly..

Will be somewhere i will return to again in the future!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovifoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely place for cousins 30th”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Was here with a group of girls for cousins birthday you have to wait upstairs till a table is free which is fine you can get drinks and sit upstairs and look through menu. Then your order is taken. Lovely food and service is good. Where we were eating was a bit cold with the air con

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Champney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundalk ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food is always excellent,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

If you are in the Dundalk area then try the Windsor, no need to book, food is always excellent,worth trying is the fillet mignon pretty fab, they have a great selection on the menu, they also do a deal from time to time, of 3 course for 25euro,which is good value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“You can always be sure of a fabulous meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Have been in this restaurant on a number of occasions over the years and it never fails to please. I do agree that the 25euro menu is terrific value but the food is very rich and I find that having a main course with coffee works for me. I nearly always have the duck and have found that you cannot get it anywhere as nice as the Windsor cook it.

The service is fast which is good in one sense but on the other hand this is not a place to linger over your meal. However one can go downstairs to the bar for an after dinner drink, if one wishes.

Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mollieNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Dundalk, County Louth
Dundalk, County Louth
 

Been to Windsor Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing