We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LuncH on Friday!,”

Windsor Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Excellent food, drink and service is what we strive to attain -whether you want a coffee, 4 course meal, romantic first date or just a relaxing drink or two - the Windsor Bar & Restaurant will cater for your needs.
DUNDALK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LuncH on Friday!,”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Was in on Friday for my lunch in The Windsor...have to say its was absolutely gorgeous!, I had Beef stroganoff, it's was just beautiful..the staff where so efficient and friendly!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank LENN38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    71
    24
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best restaurant so far...”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The best restaurant in Dundalk so far !!! Superb menu, not only standard 4 dishes like in other restaurants. Delicious food. Friendly staff. It is a bit more expensive than other, but it worth that. Will definitely go again. Recommend to everyone !!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Out for christmas staff do. Both food aand service amazing. The lamb was excellent. Would recommend any day of the week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bellinisnewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really not worth the wait”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I visited this restaurant at the weekend, when we arrived we were told that we could be waiting up to 1 hour for a table- appreciating their honesty, we agreed to wait. We were given menus and pre ordered our food in the bar area upstairs. Just over one hour later we were brought to our table, our starters were fine however we were really disappointed with our main courses, my friend ordered rare fillet mignons which were cooked medium, my chicken parmella was badly overcooked and tough. We complained to the waitress who delivered our food, she advised that she would speak to the manager, she arrived back shortly afterwards with our bill, she left it on the table and walked away without an explanation or apology. When we checked the bill we noticed that a €3 discount had been applied. Terrible service- If you wait 1 hour for a table you shoudl be garunteed good food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Newmama2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Solid Old-timer”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We love the bar in early evening. The beer is always top quality. The bar food is very good and good value too.
The restaurant upstairs is something special according to it's loyal following, but we haven't tried it to date.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mijacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Dundalk, County Louth
Dundalk, County Louth
 

Been to Windsor Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing