We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing trip - great experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dundalk, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ciaran83
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing trip - great experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation is spotless and well equipped with washer/dryer, dishwasher, crockery, pots and pans, DVD player, tv - everything you could need
The setting is absolutely beautiful amongst county lanes, green fields and hushed tranquility. Catheriona is the perfect host - friendly, helpful and incredibly efficient
Is about a 30 min drive from Dundalk, remote enough to detach, but not to be 100% cut off

We can't thank her enough for this wonderful trip :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort346...
1 review
“A great base to discover Irelands north east.”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Down a country lane off the Carrickmacross -Dundalk road. Well equipped. Very helpful hosts. Suitable for all ages. More a place to come back to and relax after being active elsewhere all day. The old homestead refurnished, beside a working farm and a business enterprise.For returnees who want to be independent from the relatives and tourists on the go. Iniskeen is the home of the poet Patrick Kavangh. Nice walks on the River.Easy to travel to Belfast or do the Boyne valley monuments or the Cooley trail.Need to be motorised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsey D
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is very warm and welcoming! It doesn't feel like your staying away from home. The house is spacious, extremely clean and the family are lovely. It has everything you need if not more and local shops are a ten min spin down the road. They went out of their way to make this a lovely place to stay and for us to have a fantastic week here! I couldn't rate this place high enough and if ever i have a chance i will be back. Thank you so so much guys xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer29...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here earlier this year, for one very comfortable and peaceful week. It is a great location from which to explore the history and beautiful scenery of this part of Ireland. The cottage is maintained to the highest standards, and our gracious hostess, Catriona ,looked after us so well.
We look forward to many more enjoyable holidays in the cottage, when time permits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic quality, excellent space and everything you need to have a perfect stay. Very peaceful location. We stayed for a weekend and enjoyed every second of it. Kate was very welcoming and met us with warmth and lots of information for us. Plus she met us down road as we got a bit lost, I would definitely recommend this beautiful place to relax and enjoy the scenery and peaceful surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect cottage.”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at this cottage for the third year running and, as always, it was a delight to stay here. Pat and Kate are exemplary hosts and really cannot do enough for you. Everything you need is in this beautiful cottage which is in the perfect location. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing