We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dundalk, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dreamer29...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here earlier this year, for one very comfortable and peaceful week. It is a great location from which to explore the history and beautiful scenery of this part of Ireland. The cottage is maintained to the highest standards, and our gracious hostess, Catriona ,looked after us so well.
We look forward to many more enjoyable holidays in the cottage, when time permits.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic quality, excellent space and everything you need to have a perfect stay. Very peaceful location. We stayed for a weekend and enjoyed every second of it. Kate was very welcoming and met us with warmth and lots of information for us. Plus she met us down road as we got a bit lost, I would definitely recommend this beautiful place to relax and enjoy the scenery and peaceful surroundings.

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect cottage.”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at this cottage for the third year running and, as always, it was a delight to stay here. Pat and Kate are exemplary hosts and really cannot do enough for you. Everything you need is in this beautiful cottage which is in the perfect location. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare g
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Catheriona was really helpful especially when we couldn't find the cottage. She also left us a welcome pack which was a very nice touch. The cottage is fab really clean and had everything you need. I will definitely be stopping again. And would recommend this lovely accommodation to anyone wanting a comfortable quiet stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandymarg...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully clean”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from 3 days in Ireland staying at Pat and Kate's. The cottage is modern and spotlessly clean. Kate came down the first evening with an apple pie which was a really kind. Kate couldn't have been more helpful.
The cottage has two large bedrooms, one downstairs and the other open plan across the whole of the first floor with a balcony.
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molydog
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely clean cottage”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

everything you could want or need was provided,along with some delicious home made buns.comfy beds,thanks!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ncdm44
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage perfect for what we needed.”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Booked the cottage for the Foo Fighters concert at Slane Castle. It was perfect jumping off point for everything we did, very close to Slane and coming from the north was easy to and from with zero traffic.

The cottage is very nice, fully equipped and everything you would need. Very cozy and comfortable.

The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Wouldn't hesitate to book again next time in Ireland.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing