We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A COSY HOUSE”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dundalk, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
vekesic
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A COSY HOUSE”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have spent a very pleasant week. We arrives very late the first day, but Kate told us she was waiting for us and she was very friendly when we arrived.
There is all what we need in the house, and a lot of things to see around. Dublin is a at 1 hour and a quarter driving, we visited Newgrange, the Mourne mountains...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jammybolg...
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

stayed at this property and loved it. absolutely spotless, everything was as you'd find in a hotel of superior quality. Kate was on hand to guide us to the location with a sincere and warm welcome. Would definately return and highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice rural setting not far from amenities.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An excellent holiday cottage.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a fantastic stay at this cottage which is kitted out to a very high standard. Everything we needed was to hand and the friendliness and helpfulness of Cathriona and Pat was superb. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked for next year and cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. Our friends and family already have the contact details for this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zahid M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seven star accommodation”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Kate was very welcoming, she was waiting for us and drove us to the house. House was excellent, got everything you can think off in a self catering house, very clean, excellent bedding, easy to access around. It was very relaxing. Belfast was only an hour drive, Dundalk very close, black rock was not too far either. Highly recommended and would like to visit again. Zahid Manchester

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ally C
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend to everyone, we LOVED it.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Totally enjoyed, warm welcome and very friendly and helpful. I have always dreamt one day I would live in the country in a cottage, because I am termially ill we decided it was better to have the dream for one week rather than never. And my god I couldn't of asked for more. The house was lovely, everything we could have needed was there. Very quite but yet a perfect location to explore and adventure around, nothing was too far and it was the perfect disance to and from Dublin. I will be recommending to everyone I know, I really couldn't fault anything at all. Thank you very much, hopefully one day my son will be able to come back and visit and remember the amazing memories we made there that week :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right in the country but yet not far from everything
Liked least: Booking it, was a nightmare because they took our details down wrong to start with so going back through them all again.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slloojs
North Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply home from home with all the comforts you would expect”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Wow...from the first day we arrived to the day we left! What a wonderful cottage, so peaceful a hidden gem. The cottage had everything you could possible need as well as being light and airy. Very modern and exceptionally clean. The owner was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait to come back and chill out again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The cleanliness and peace and quiet
Liked least: hard to find anything we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing