We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime”

Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European, British, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic staff, fantastic atmosphere, fantastic restaurant. We (4 adults, 3 children) can't wait to go back next halloween for a ghoulish treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AilishS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    220
    88
    49
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Will you find a better place in Ireland? NO!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I don't even know where to start with this one. Look at Fitzpatrick's website - every word and every picture on there is a true reflection of what you will get in Fitzpatrick's. This restaurant has won countless awards and not for no reason!

While there are pricey items on the menu, there are also some great deals to be had with great value set menus. I've visited here on many occasions and all have been 110%. Staff brilliant, food amazing, building decor sensational!

Well done owners!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neilomc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Graduation Dinner”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Without a booking I rang Fitzpatrick's after my graduation ceremony at Dundalk Institute of Technology. I was looking for a table to seat 5 adults and 5 children. I was told that if I were able to come within the next 15 mins. That I would be accommodated. This was our first experience at Fitzpatrick's, we arrived and the place was packed, with a magnificent Halloween display outside and decorations inside. We were greeted and brought to our seats, a lovely table at the back. The staff were friendly and the whole atmosphere in the place was very relaxed. Two of my party are very hard to please and I was expecting to hear there mutterings of discontent. Our food arrived and all I could here was praise and sounds of enjoyment from all around the table. My children loved the food and the atmosphere and also love the Halloween Displays. It is without a doubt that we will be back in the very near future. Thank you all at Fitzpatrick's for a lovely experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank KevinMcMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Been going to Fitzpatricks for years, as a local its by far our families favourite place to eat. The food is always amazing, the service is outstanding. The place itself is just beautiful, gorgeous setting and beautifully decorated at christmas and halloween. I would recommend Fitzpatricks to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ak3nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For animal lovers”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Been here many times.

Staff friendly. Warm atmosphere.

Best chowder ever had, Dog loves the biscuits.

So refreshing to find a dog kennel at a restaurant or on a good day dog & I can sit outside and be served there , my food , dog's biscuits and water bowl.

Lots of places to walk the dog either inland or on a nearby beach

Cant recommend highly enough

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaffa717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaldo007, Owner at Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant also viewed

 
Dundalk, County Louth
 
Dundalk, County Louth
Dundalk, County Louth
 

Been to Fitzpatricks bar and restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing