We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun night out”
Review of Dundalk Stadium

Dundalk Stadium
Ranked #1 of 63 things to do in Dundalk
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Have only been here once, but promised my self i would go again, had a great meal, while watching dog racing (which was new to me) great nights crack, when racing and dinner was finished, there was music and a bit of dancing, you don't have to go for the meal, you can just visit for the racing, but would recommend this for work/group nights out - great atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mors50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    64
    9
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent customer service - very courteous and friendly staff who were very professional when booking and on the night. Excellent food and a fantastic night at the races.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Staff night out”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was a combination of race horses and greyhound racing Food was ok service top class Staff were very attentive and from the friendly welcome at the entrance through to the bar and catering staff we had a good experience.The security staff were unhelpful at the end of the night when an overcoat could not be located but a friendly member of the hospitality staff rescued the situation with great courtesy Overall an enjoyable experience for our party and we would return. Excellent wine list at reasonable prices

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rory80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We went on a busy race day as we hadn't been before. Food was extremely poor and service was well below poor. Would not visit again. Very expensively and food quality poor.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockypatch16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Co. Louth
Level Contributor
161 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Enjoyable night out”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

A group of us went to Dundalk Stadium from work for a bit of fun and craic. Was a good place to go for a team night out. Good fun, reasonably priced and very enjoyable. The seven of us enjoyed it all. Staff very friendly and professional. Venue good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 007Dundalk_Co_Louth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dundalk Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Dundalk Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing