We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaraunt in Dundalk”
Review of Number 32 Restaurant - CLOSED

Number 32 Restaurant
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Restaraunt in Dundalk”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Ate here many times when I lived in Seatown and it just opened up. It has gone from strength to strength. It a gorgeous location and a really romantic feel to the place if you out with your other half, but family or a group of friends will not feel l out of place. The food is top notch and my only down point is it does not open for lunch!!!!!!! This is well worth a visit as not an expensive place to eat yet you get that higher class feeling when dining there :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MULLYJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    15
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing yet again.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had a wonderful night here again. Can not praise the food, staff and atmosphere enough. Will be back again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovifoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Another amazing evening in Number 32”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My 2 friends and I had another great night in No 32 last night. The food was as always delicious, the service friendly and efficient and the fun factor was a 10!

I asked if I could have anything off the menu that suited my Slimming World diet and was assured that they could Slimming World-ise most things so not only was my linguini with prawns followed by fillet steak with all the trimmings delish, but it was also guilt free! None of us had dessert opting instead for a cheese but which I stayed away from :-(

The 2 glasses of red wine I had (can't remember the name but it was the french house) were perfect with the steak and had been recommended by the lovely Susan.

Despite the variety of drinks including Irish coffees, gin and tonics, wine and amarettos the bill didn't break the bank. Add to all that the constant coming and going of friends and acquaintances (you're always bound to meet people you know there) made the night a really great, foodie and social occasion. As always! Looking forward to the next visit already!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing with great food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

5 of us ate there tonight , food was excellent , great choice, service was super, atmosphere relaxed, will be back when I'm up from Galway again!! Peter

Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little gem of a place”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Lovely atmosphere, great friendly service and delicious food, especially the lamb and the gratin potatoes. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teddius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 32 Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing