We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tasting menu”
Review of Number 32 Restaurant - CLOSED

Number 32 Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ardee, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice tasting menu”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I dined about 2 weeks ago as they were doing a special set menu for a great price.
Somewhat to launch there new menu. This was my first visit and surely won't be my last.

My favourite dish was one of the first of pork belly, leeks, and apples-that really looked like apples!!
Great dish. Number 32 is good food , good service and good prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    15
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Menu excellent with well thought out dishes , something for all tastes. Excellent waiting staff helpful nothing is too much trouble. Food well presented with a relaxing atmosphere .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DublinVisitor08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worth checking out”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

You tend to forget about this restaurant as it's down a quiet street but it is worth finding for the quality of the food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amtjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
“Truly Scrumptious”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Last night my 2 sisters and I spent a most enjoyable evening in No 32. The food was absolutely delicious and fantastic value for money. We really had a most enjoyable evening and " No Problem At All " was certainly the theme of the night. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough and most definitely will be putting it on my list as my favourite place to eat. You just have to try it for yourself.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 630Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“catch up....”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Back in this little gem of a restaurant.. and remembered by staff... Alvaro makes every trip worthwhile.. and proprietor makes you feel special..
Food excellent.. Great choice..
Just love it... Only problem is don't want to leave...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyLennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 32 Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing