We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop and stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Haven B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Haven B & B
Ranked #2 of 16 Dundalk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place to stop and stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I spent one night at Little Haven en route to Belfast and Giant's Causeway in Northern Ireland. Little Haven was clean and the breakfast was great! Thank you Una. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
49
27
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2012

have to say if your looking for accomadation in dundalk it has to be unas little haven,we stayed there in june 2011 for two nites and were back again this weekend and have to say its like home from home we couldnt be made more welcome by una and bridie as soon as we arrived on both occasions we were made so welcome and had a cuppa and chat with them,the rooms are perfect,and breakfast was yummy cooked fresh when we wanted it,both ladies were so helpful with directions etc,will be back again soon,xxxx

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreverdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atherton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

On arriving we was made very welcome by Una and her sister.The rooms were very clean and welcoming .would denfinitely recommend this b&b to anyone travelling in this area.Breakfast great and una even helped us with a map and direction to help us vist family.cant do enough for you just great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgrath5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Everything around us that happened made us feel at home.
from the moment we walked throught the door to the time we waved goodbye.
everything was a pure pleasure and delight :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitry Diamond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Una gave fabulous directions to her charming b & b where I found a bright, clean welcoming, en suite bedroom.

Her personality really came through in the property, and it's obvious Una loves what she does. This b & b has character, a welcoming host and a hearty breakfast.

If I'm in the area in future, I wouldn't hesitate to use Little Haven and will def be recommending it to other travellers.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were at a wedding at Darver Castle so stayed for the night, the rooms were very clean and roomy, the traditional Irish breakfast was lovely and the service was fantastic even driving us to the Castle to pick our car up the next day!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great stay, everything you could want, and a better landlady would not be be found! Also great value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conorjackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundalk hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
2.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
225 reviews
8.0 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Dundalk
Imperial Hotel Dundalk
#7 of 8 in Dundalk
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairlawns Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Rosemount
Rosemount
#3 of 16 in Dundalk
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Haven B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Haven B & B

Property: Little Haven B & B
Address: Xerox Technology Park Building B Dublin Road, Dundalk, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Dundalk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Dundalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About us.... established in 2002, this B&B has quickly become a favorite with all who have stayed. En-suite facilities, ample car parking space, TV, fine food and of course a warm welcome ensure your stay will be as comfortable and enjoyable as is possible. The B&B owner takes great pride in the appearance of the establishment. So much so that she has won best garden in Dundalk numerous times, an honor she takes great pride in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Little Haven B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing