We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Definitely the place to stay if one is in the south of county Cork. Everything at the hotel was near perfect, and there was an elevator which was nice after a long day on the road. The hotel dining room and bar were both top notch, and breakfast was a delight. Add this to the fact that Glengarriff itself is a such a charming town and you can’t go wrong here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 530 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of the small village, which has a good variety of shops, restaurants and cafe's. It is near the lake and woodland walk. The hotel is very good and I liked the foam mattress as I have a bad back, I slept like a baby for the 5 nights, despite the heat. The staff are friendly and welcoming, they work very hard, but seem to be understaffed at busy times. The breakfast is good, but there could have been more variety. I don't eat a cooked breakfast and so for me it was the same cereal's every day, and they were the sugary child type, I found the Muesli very powdery and cheap. The Irish Soda bread was delicious. The Restaurant offers good food in the evening, and again, the staff work very hard. They had to turn people away on Saturday night because they couldn't cope in the kitchen and with the service. I think this shows signs of either cut-backs or maybe unable to get the staff. However, it is still a nice place to stay in a great setting.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back overlooking the car park, the only alternative is front facing room that fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvMyH0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lovely hotel in a lovely village. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very large and comfortable with updated furnishings . Bathroom was spotless. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning in the restaurant. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. I think it is the best place to stay in Glengarriff. It is modern, clean, and the staff are lovely. Breakfast is very good. Don't miss the small sculpture garden just up the road from here, very cool indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edneufl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The whole hotel was really well maintained and clean, it had everything we could need. The room was lovely and very well priced. Whilst Glengarriff isn't huge, the location was perfect. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanHCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Having visited West Cork many times during my business days and not really had time to stop for any length of time. My wife and I decided to visit Glengarriff and booked a three day B&B break at the family run Glengarriff Hotel which is situated in the centre of the village on the main street of Glengarriff, which is no more than one and a half hours leisurely drive on relative traffic free roads from Cork airport.
On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff you quickly registered our arrival and directed us to our room 117 on the first floor overlooking a small field to the side of the hotel. The hotel uses key cards to open the room doors and also to activate the electric in the rooms, thus saving on energy. The room was clean and well presented with plenty of storage and a small table and two chairs if you wished to eat in your room. The bathroom was spotless with an excellent shower with little or no delay for hot water, a fault you find in many hotels! The only criticism I would have is the bath towels could be larger, but otherwise the towels supplied and changed daily we fine.
Breakfast was available until 11am each day, and we found the food fresh with more than enough choice from the menu. The staff were friendly and extra toast, tea or coffee was available if requested. Although we did not dine at the hotel in the evening the food looked good with plenty of choice.
On the whole a very pleasant stay at a hotel that we would be both happy to return to in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side can become warm if the suns out, so close the curtain's when the room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lovely modern hotel, clean and comfortable rooms.Staff all helpful and friendly. Great dinner and breakfast. Everything you could want and even the sun shone!

Glengarriff has no ATM in the town so get some extra cash before you arrive.We were reduced to emptying our pockets of loose change to leave a tip for the girl who served us dinner. If you read this then we're sorry and it was no reflection on your service.

All in all a great trip and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank GorBlimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glengarriff
0.4 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
427 reviews
6.3 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
505 reviews
6.3 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
647 reviews
16.9 mi away
Beara Coast Hotel
Beara Coast Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castletownbere
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarriff Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarriff Park Hotel

Address: The Village, Glengarriff, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Price Range: $68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glengarriff Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful village of Glengarriff, the hotel provides luxurious & spacious rooms with heated bathroom floors. Glengarriff Park Hotel is the perfect base from which to explore the timeless beauty of its surrounding 60 acres of nature reserve, woodlands and the magical Beara Peninsula. You can also relax, enjoy traditional live Irish music and mix with the locals in our traditional Irish pub, Mac Carthy's Bar or treat yourself to a fine dining experience in The Park Bistro. Located in the centre of this stunning coastal village, nestled in the dramatic mountains of West Cork, all of the en-suite rooms have 6-foot (1.8 metre) beds and plasma flat-screen TVs. We also offer a business centre/boardroom with a Hi-Def 50" display screen with laptop connection, white board, broadband and telephone and facilities. Please enquire at reception for room rental rates. The area boasts spectacular scenery and activities, including walking, fishing, golf, sailing, gardens and horse riding. The hotel is on the N71 which links the towns of Bantry in West Cork and Kenmare in County Kerry. The Blue Pool Park and Garnish Island are within easy reach. The Glengarriff Park Hotel is fully wheelchair accessible. Hotel Rooms: 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glengarriff Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing