We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We just spent a weekend at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The room was a great size, the staff were so helpful and friendly, and the location is fantastic. We ate in the hotel bistro on the first night and the food was absolutely divine! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 531 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I spent last weekend in the Glengarriff Park Hotel with some friends, courtesy of an online deal. We were able to change the booking to a triple room with no hassles at all and weresurprised to find a modern, spacious, cosy room, with really comfy beds.
We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights and it was fabulous. One of my friends is coeliac and she was particularly happy with her main course. I'd definitely recommend the fish stew and also the fish curry got rave reviews.
The hotel bar had live music on the saturday night and that suited us perfectly.
The staff are friendly and welcoming. Overall this is a lovely hotel - good value and a lovely setting. Will deffo be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esmurphy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in 7 different hotels on this trip and the Glengarriff Park Hotel was by far the best! At arrival, the gentleman at the desk had to look for our on-line reservation which landed in a spam folder. It took just seconds for him to locate it, but he upgraded us to a suite for the inconvenience which was no inconvenience at all. The room was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in. The pub in the hotel is wonderful for a pint or for dinner and breakfast was excellent. The staff give a level of service rarely seen anymore. We had asked to have some laundry done - nothing special, just a run through the washer and dryer, no ironing. It turns out that the village laundry was closed so staff managed to get our laundry done themselves in house, which I'm sure required extra time. And I have no idea how they got a large coffee stain out of a white shirt. The village is very conveniently situated to both Bantry and Kenmare. I would give this hotel my highest recommendation and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kategalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

What a find. Cold November afternoon and we walked in to find lovely helpful staff and the most luxurious rooms which were beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly want! Ideally situated in small villagenext to pub with excellent food and gift shop. Only stayed here for 1 night but I was sorry to leave. Location perfectly situated if launching out to beautiful Beara peninsula or ring of kerry! Village also very nice, easy walking distance to everything with some nice small pubs with friendly locals.

Room Tip: All rooms extremely well appointed and as hotel small boutique hotel, any room seemed pretty good an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the bike races, and had a great time! Leo at the front desk went out of his way to tell us what was going on around town and made sure that we felt welcome there, i really enjoyed my stay and would love to come back again!! The scenery in this part of Ireland is amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a 2 night stay at this hotel recently and found it to be clean, comfortable and tastefully modern. The location is great and a good starting point for either a driving or walking holiday in this fabulous part of Ireland. If driving do not miss the Healy Pass which is stunning. Service was friendly and the food was good and could be ordered in the more formal restaurant or the bar. The hotel was pretty quiet while we were there so staffing was minimal but this didn't detract for us re the service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happytraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Firstly I have to say I cannot complain about the hotel. It was clean, modern and up to a good standard. My partner and I were there at an off-peak time and there seemed to be only two people working there and no other guests. The only negative is the workers and the breakfast was also horrible. They did not do anything in particular, it just felt like you were putting them out. It was a very weird experience! When we arrived there was nobody at reception, but after a while the man at the bar came over and he knew who we were straight-away. It was like he had been waiting for us. When you go downstairs they just stop what they are doing and look at you. It was so uneasy, so we always rushed in and out. We were sitting down at breakfast, the only people in the whole room. It was deadly silence and the woman treated us like she had to go and turn on the whole kitchen for us and you are really putting her out and she was angry. A while later she comes over and shouts "Are ye okay?". You would not dare to ask for something else. Basically, nice hotel but kinda feels like you could wake up in a horror movie.

Room Tip: Go in January. You will be able to pick any room you want because you will be the only people in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina_Falange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glengarriff
6.3 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casey's Hotel
Casey's Hotel
#2 of 3 in Glengarriff
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
651 reviews
16.9 mi away
Beara Coast Hotel
Beara Coast Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castletownbere
221 reviews
18.3 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarriff Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarriff Park Hotel

Address: The Village, Glengarriff, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Glengarriff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glengarriff
Price Range: $80 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glengarriff Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful village of Glengarriff, the hotel provides luxurious & spacious rooms with heated bathroom floors. Glengarriff Park Hotel is the perfect base from which to explore the timeless beauty of its surrounding 60 acres of nature reserve, woodlands and the magical Beara Peninsula. You can also relax, enjoy traditional live Irish music and mix with the locals in our traditional Irish pub, Mac Carthy's Bar or treat yourself to a fine dining experience in The Park Bistro. Located in the centre of this stunning coastal village, nestled in the dramatic mountains of West Cork, all of the en-suite rooms have 6-foot (1.8 metre) beds and plasma flat-screen TVs. We also offer a business centre/boardroom with a Hi-Def 50" display screen with laptop connection, white board, broadband and telephone and facilities. Please enquire at reception for room rental rates. The area boasts spectacular scenery and activities, including walking, fishing, golf, sailing, gardens and horse riding. The hotel is on the N71 which links the towns of Bantry in West Cork and Kenmare in County Kerry. The Blue Pool Park and Garnish Island are within easy reach. The Glengarriff Park Hotel is fully wheelchair accessible. Hotel Rooms: 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glengarriff Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing