We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Accommodation in the heart of Glengarriff”
other travelers have booked this property
Island View Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View Holiday Home
Kitchen/dining room Sitting room - dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Island View Holiday Home
Kitchen/dining room
Sitting room - dining room
Kitchen
Room 1 - master bedroom (ensuite and walk-in wardrobe) - 1 king-size bed
Room 1 - master bedroom ensuite
Room 2 - 1 king-size bed
Room 3 - 2 single beds
Master bathroom - double vanity unit
Master bathroom
Upstairs landing
Downstairs hallway
Room 4 - double bed (on ground floor)
Downstairs bathroom - double shower/toilet/wash-hand basin
Glengarriff Nature Reserve
Garinish Island
Glengarriff harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glengarriff, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
fashions8...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Accommodation in the heart of Glengarriff”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed with Imelda for a few years running now and neither her hospitable self or her beautiful house never fail to disappoint. Upon arrival Imelda is sure to be out at the car door to warmly greet us and eager for us to be settled in after a long drive from Dublin. She always leaves a few necessities for us to get our first night underway saving us a further trip to the shops. The house is sure to be immaculately clean with all facilities maintained and fit for purpose. This accommodation is ideal for families - this year we brought our new born and my aging father who loves use of the downstairs bedroom. Situated behind the historic Eccles Hotel we often stroll 3mins to the famous venue to dine but for nights where we feel like staying in, we fuel up the decking bbq and take in the sights of Glenfarrif Bay. There is plenty of room in this house to share but also enough when you need personal space; to read a book and chill out. Overall I can't fault it-from location to facilities and Imeldas natural hospitable nature I could not recommend this accommodation highly enough and I'm already looking forward to our next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review - always a pleasure to welcome you and your family at Island View - hope to see ye again next year.Regards..Imelda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie m
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous! ”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third visit to Glengarriff and Island View didn't disappoint. The house was lovely, incredibly spacious and very well equipped . Warm and cosy, with all we needed for a great stay. We appreciated the board games when rain meant we had to stay home ! The views were stunning and the house certainly added to our relaxing stay in Glengarriff. WiFi was a plus too ! A short walk to the village, I would recommend Island View as a great base for exploring the beautiful Wild Atlantic Way

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review - I'm glad ye enjoyed your time in Glengarriff and hope to see ye again in the future..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 STAR ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a 5 STAR ACCOMMODATION

We had a fabulous stay in Island view holiday home in Glengarriff - it was modern spacious and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped and Imelda even left a welcome basket for us on arrival and as that was late at night we already felt at home. The house is located only a few minutes walk from the restaurants/ pubs and is a really great location.

It is a 4 bedroomed house with one of the bedrooms on the ground floor which was very convenient for my parents as they find it difficult to go up and down stairs.

The property is well built and maintained to a high standard

We really enjoyed our stay in Glengarriff and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see ye again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mstonelei...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely big house”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely big house, island views from upstairs, very well equipped,spacious bedrooms and comfortable beds, plenty of storage. Nice bathrooms. Nice outside space. 10 minutes walk to town where you can hire bikes to explore. Close to garnish island ferry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad ye enjoyed your stay in Island View holiday home and hope to see ye again in the future. Regards. Imelda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr John K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week staying in this gorgeous house. Imelda and husband are the lovliest people you could ever wish to meet. They are so knowledgeable about the area, they offer advice on what to do and where the best places to visit are. We were left a welcome gift when we arrived ( teabags, bacon, sausage eggs etc) which we thought was a lovely touch. Will definitely be booking again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad ye enjoyed your time in Glengarriff, Regards Imelda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
450benita...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday in the hidden gem of South-West Ireland”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family(parents with 3 adult children) and I take a holiday together every year. We try to visit different locations each time and this time I by chance found this little corner of Ireland on the South-West Peninsula of Beara. What luck it was!

Island View Holiday home is situated on the hill overlooking the bay and the stunning, tropical Garnish island. It is the perfect place for a tranquil holiday to take in the beautiful natural scenery of Glengarriff, stroll through the nature reserves and/or the famous Bamboo Park. If you are more socially inclined, take a trip to Bernard Harrington's Maple Leaf 10 minutes walk from Island View for great beer/whiskey and a high standard of local music every night.

Booking for Island View was very simple. Imelda is a very friendly and helpful host; she recommended outings, local restaurants and adventures for us as well as printing our boarding passes for our return journey. The house was spacious, clean and comfortable. The house has a washing machine and tumble dryer that came in handy during inclement weather. It even has a Jacuzzi.

We had a wonderful time at Island View and fell in love with Glengarriff and it's inhabitants very quickly. We will surely miss being away from it and would very much recommend it to anyone travelling to Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service, location and the locals
Liked least: Lack of internet access
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brionygp
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Island View holiday home for a week in August. It was a perfect house for us and the children and we had a fantastic time. The house itself had good size rooms and all mod cons. It was clean and well presented and Imelda had left a welcome basket on our arrival which was a nice touch.
It is in a perfect location, just a short walk into Glengarriff with it's lovely pubs & restaurants and the lovely views of the bay. We took the Harbour Queen over to Garnish Island which is beautiful and the house is is in an ideal position for exploring stunning south west Ireland. We would definitely recommend it and we will be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing