We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and welcoming”

Glengarriff Bamboo Park
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Glengarriff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An exotic garden with mainly bamboos but also palm trees, tree ferns, beautiful flowers. Lovely picnic area. Wedding pictures welcome. Coffee shop with lovely homemade cakes. Dogs welcome and children free!
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stopped for coffee and delicious lemon cake. Very friendly and helpful manageress (owner?). Beautiful surroundings and relaxing walk. "Feel-good" impression of not being "ripped off" as is so often the case with such attractions. Well worth the visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwood53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    22
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning!! Amazing place you MUST visit.....FA”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Bamboo Park is one of the rarest gem finds in IReland...totally amazing for any age. We visited with a lively 2.5 year old and husband who hurt his back, there are super well maintained gardens throughout with seating every few yards, trails are well labelled and safe....there are several areas to stop and picnic overlooking the sea and inlet, its stunning and so natural, children would never get bored as there is something around every corner!
There is a coffee house and I have to say served the best coffee and home made carrot cake in WEst Cork, the owner Claudine is so helpful and welcoming and totally dedicated to this amazing space
There is almost a magical feel to bamboo park but dont take my word..visit for yourself you will not be dissappointed!!
Ps.....kids are free! Bring a picnic! And cant wait to go back.....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank carol0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bamboos galore”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was a very interesting woodland walk, we went back several times. Also a nice tea/coffee house.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cactustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Day Out”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Got a great welcome when we arrived. It was a lovely sunny day when we were here - rare for this time of the year. Spent a good few hours with my partner walking around and looking at the trees. the view was fantastic across the bay at one point of the park. very relaxing place - would def come here again

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryandproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely family day out”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We decided to visit on our last day in the area,what a lovely place to have a leisurely stroll.What would be even better would be a lovely sunny day and a yummy picnic.There are so many places to sit and look at the wonderful plants shrubs and of course bamboo.We even spotted seals out in the bay.Didnt try the cafe but the display of cakes looked great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank janeanne42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glengarriff Bamboo Park also viewed

Glengarriff, County Cork
Glengarriff, County Cork
 
Glengarriff, County Cork
Glengarriff, County Cork
 

Been to Glengarriff Bamboo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing