We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$143
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$207
$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$285
$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
190
136
55
32
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
136
55
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold world charmbantry baygarnish islandyeats suiteold stylebridal suitesea viewfabulous viewsbeautiful hotelwest corkfirst morningstaff were very friendlyfamily roomdouble roomevening mealbar foodbamboo park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 437 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Cannot beat the location opposite the bay and just a ten minute walk into Glengarriff.
All staff was generally really friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was fine - cooked was especially generous and the black pudding was delicious!
Rooms were clean and spacious although the bathrooms were a little tired looking in our rooms. We did have a deal though, so perhaps we had older rooms.
Value for money - excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Big thank you to all the staff at the Eccles Hotel for a wonderful weekend in Glengarriff. 12 of us stayed recently for a Hen Party, afternoon tea on the veranda was delicious and the accommodation was perfect, clean and reasonably priced. The staff were extremely helpful especially Tricia who helped me coordinate the whole weekend. Looking forward to a return trip!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed five nights at this hotel in the south west of Ireland. The weather was warm and dry - a most unexpected bonus. The staff all deserved praise for their helpful attitudes. The service was always over and above the standard expected.

I recommend the location and hotel for anyone visitng this part of Ireland.

Room Tip: Front of hotel overlooking Bantry Bay, a good view whatever the weather.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Have just returned to England after 3 wonderful nights at this hotel. Weather was very good for us so it may have made the views all that more special. The staff could not have been more helpful, my niece had a phone interview for a job while we were there and the receptionist ensured that all phone calls were received and was very helpful. The breakfast was hearty and excellent value.The staff were so helpful they contacted a local friend for me when I had difficulties. This is a beautiful area of Ireland and I cannot speak highly enough of our stay at this lovely historical hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room over looking the bay
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosaleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

this hotel is in a fabulous location the view is so calming and relaxing,so close to town,very pleasant walk.friendly staff,good food,only disappointment was our room it contained a double bed
which only just fit into the room,it was possible to walk down the left side but one had to crab down the right.we would still go again despite this,most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bassyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews