We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casey's Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$143
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
$151
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$207
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$285
$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
119
45
10
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
45
10
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest corkthe pubcasey's barcomfortable chairsduring summerhotel bar islittle touchesbar foodfish and chipsnice atmospherevaried menupretty townstaff were very helpful and friendlykeep up the good workmodern bathroomlittle gemlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 187 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Was here for lunch recently, even though staff are friendly, food isnt great, too safe, no atmosphere in the bar and I got a hair in my dessert, which made me sick to think about it, I will never come back here

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank foxy1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Casey's is a super hotel, the staff are so friendly (particularly the nice lady in the breakfast room) the food is so good and the hotel is looking and feeling great. well done all concerned. The evening food is delicious and extremely well priced, great food great value. Tommy & Eleanor

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We used here on our last night,everyone friendly,restaurant laid out very nicely,food was tasty(portions smaller than some places) on eating our main course & sharing the vegtables i saw something in the bowl thinking it was a crack in it,well it wasnt, it was a long dark hair!!apart from that everything service etc was fine,i was going to mention to the waitress but when she came to take the plates i was in the toilet,so i just let it go as i didnt find it too much of a big deal & we had eaten the veg before we saw it,so didnt want to make a fuss,in my experience of restaurants in ireland over the years im not sure anything would have been done anyway!! also the lights in the toilet were not on & when i reported it it was laughed off (as the bulb gone).

Room Tip: didnt stay
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel, on first arriving, seemed ok. However, within a few moments things changed. A lovely welcome, perfectly presented room and a key to come and go as you please. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean, and although we only sampled breakfast, gorgeous food. But above all, the one thing that stood out was the friendliness and welcome from the staff. A definite on my list of places to return to and also to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rocuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our tour group descended on Glengarriff for 4 days of touring and 4 nights of music involving our group and local folks at Casey's and the Park Hotel in April, 2013. Breakfasts and our digs were at Caseys while dinners were at the Park, with music in the pubs until late, and post-concert nightcaps at Casey's. The late night usual suspects were mostly quartered at Caseys, so spirits soared and flowed. Donal was an absolute jewel of a host with plenty of chat about the locality and local personalities. Breakfasts were good, our only meals there as we otherwise provided as a group, but with outstanding brown bread, made on site. Can't speak for other meals, but the pub was attractive, friendly, and on music nights jumpin' until midnight.

Room Tip: Plenty of stairs to negotiate, and back rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerWisconsinWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews