We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good serviceable B & B”
Review of Golf Links View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golf Links View
Ranked #6 of 11 Waterville B&B and Inns
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good serviceable B & B”
Reviewed June 13, 2009

My first experience in Waterville. The title says it all. The location on the Ring of Kerry is about the midway point. Proprietor recommended a great resturant.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_Clearwater_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pianiga
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

We found a large family room but a very small bathroom. The room was clean and the owner was very helpful with our baby needs. Maybe because it was a low season sunday night, the place and the village too seemed to be on closing day.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-EDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2008

A simple but nice b&b located on the outside of Waterville. The rooms were clean. The bathroom was very small with a very small stand up shower. Wireless intenet was great. Breakfast was just average. The price was good for a clean place to rest your head.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nekecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2005

Golf Links View B&B is a lovely, simple, clean B&B close to Waterville village and the crafts market. It was a pleasure to meet Breda. She was warm and welcoming and very accommodating. I stayed here for two nights as part of a horseback riding group and Breda was kind enough to drive us into the Waterville village (about a mile or so) for dinner each night and then she came and picked us up later. Breda is very knowledgeable about the area and suggested excellent restaurants. My room was simply decorated and it was very clean. It had a comfortable double bed, night stand, and a small desk and closet. The bathroom was small but nicely tiled with a shower (no tub) and adequate towels were provided. As I had a bad cold when I was there and I'm not used to chilly weather, Breda also kindly provided me with several extra blankets for my bed at night. The breakfast in the morning was simple and perfect. Breda asked us what we wanted the night before and had it all prepared for us in the morning. I found this B&B to be exactly what was needed for this part of the trip. On another note, if you ride horses, it is worth it to make a trip to Waterville to ride on the beach at Waterville & Derrynane. It was beautiful! A knowledgeable gentleman in Killarney mentioned to me that there is an excellent stable called Eagle Rock in the area there... I'm sure Breda could help you find it.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire,UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2005

We stopped at Golf Links on our way round The Ring of Kerry, the b&b served its purpose but there wasn't anything that was above average. We wanted to pay by Visa/Debit Card but were told that the machine may not work and they were not sure if they were still linked to the bank etc - a ploy for cash we thought! Breda did help us out by freezing our ice packs for us overnight. The breakfast was very average especially as we had stayed in The Milestone B&B on the Dingle peninsula the night before and were thoroughly spoilt there. None the less it served its purpose for the nights stay. We ate at The Lobster bar in town and the food here was great, although the place looked a bit shabby from the outside ignore that and go in it was well worth it. Not to be missed when you are in this area is the Skelligs area, we never got to do the boat trip out to Skellig Michael but it came highly recommended, the beaches round and about here are great, in particular the ruin of a castle on the beach - search and you will find!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMSNAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
1.3 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
#1 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smuggler's Inn
Smuggler's Inn
#8 of 11 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Old Cable Historic House
The Old Cable Historic House
#10 of 11 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
O'Grady's Townhouse Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Coomassig View
Coomassig View
#1 of 9 in Sneem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Links View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Links View

Property: Golf Links View
Address: Murreigh, Waterville, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Waterville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Links View 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Golf Links View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing